Limerick v Clare 2022 Munster final

Congrats pal. We called this back in January.

Depressing … has there been any progress since TJ?

There isn’t much coaching going on anyway

Game went as expected,Clares inside line too hot to handle and the main difference but Finn looked very good at times.Looking back at some of the comments some of them very harsh.Lots of work to do and plenty to build on over the next year or two hopefully have Byrnes and Hegarty back for the qualifiers be nice to get a Wexford or Dublin.

Not bemoaning … But what was that peno about?? And how do you have ten subs and a few injuries and only get 2 added mins?

I was expecting 4-5 added mins myself or at very least 3.

It was two poor teams. A full Clare against Limerick missing two of its better leaders. Nothing between the sides. Quaid is a joke. Richie McCarthy, James Ryan and Dowling not at the level required. I would prefer English at fb at least he may try and deliver ball into a forwards path. Kyle Hayes will be a top class hurler.

Shannagher was spinning around after catching the ball and threw himself on the ground. Then Quaid decided to mount him.

Clare just beat the weakest link

Ah here

Looked like he just threw himself on the ground alright.

He did, and the moron did the rest.

Commentator’s eye.

Lateral handpassing and short stick passing inside your own half before wellying long, high, hit and hope balls forward does not win many senior hurling championship matches.

That said, Limerick could still take out a big team in the qualifiers if they have a day where their hail mary efforts from distance go over and they get a fluky goal or two from breaking ball inside.

Apparently Clare’s display wasn’t much better and franked what an outstanding job Davy Fitzgerald did in leading them to two national titles.

There’s a massive difference between winning “just go out and hurl” U21 titles and getting the job done at senior level.

From the clips I’ve watched and the reports I’m reading, I don’t think today’s game will have caused undue concern to the Galways, Tipperarys, Wexfords and Corks.

Limerick gifted Clare two goals from really poor keeping and any decent cb or fb would have taken O’Donnell out for the second. I think with Byrnes and Hegarty Limerick would be even more dominant aerially. We have a joker at fb. I think we have some real scope for improvement.

Colm Galvin was the standout. I think Kyle Hayes is the one with most scope for improvement. He is 18 and he has it all.

I was in Bowes at 12:30. I had 3 pints with @feck_it and had my dinner in the Indian across the road

Hayes was excellent when he dropped back . Clare aren’t up to much

Clare ten points the better team. Aside from a 7 or 8 minute patch in the first half they were very comfortable. O’Connor, Cleary and David Mc playing well and Morey had a decent second half. Some bizarre decisions from James McGrath and a late goal made it more respectable/closer than it suggested.

McCarthy and Galvin looked good off the bench. Limerick set up to congest the middle and hadn’t the hurling or wherewithal to put scores up. Clare forwards were in and out of it. Kelly was poor and should have been subbed 15 minutes earlier, dont know why they let him hit penalties. His record at them is terrible

I would disagree, I think shocking errors from Limerick gifted Clare goals. If given 5/2 the next time I would back Limerick.

Seriously green-tinted view. Clare’s sloppy mistakes left Limerick in the game all through. They could easily have been out of sight by halftime. Limerick have improvement in them, but they need to jettison a few more of the lads that are there five and six years without progressing much.