Limerick v Clare AI Semi-Final

Would John Allen become the first manager to win All-Irelands with with different counties if Limerick win it this year?

Perhaps I’m missing somebody but I don’t think so. Mick O’Dwyer and John O’Mahony came closest in football, Justin McCarthy came the closest that I can think of in hurling.

I can’t even think of anybody who managed different counties in hurling finals. That has to change on Sunday whatever happens.

Christ, just listen to this moralising cunt Colleran on the Vincent Browne show.

The Clare accent truly is an affliction.

i was about to play that discussion until i noticed breheny was in it.

whatever happens sunday i hope hurling in limerick isn`t set back too far. a munster title and an appearance in a minor final would be a very good year normally but the sheer frothing jealousy of watching us sweeping in out of the blue to win an all ireland would require major cash injections to the mental health services in there

@Mark Renton has redeemed himself after yesterday, what a pro. :clap:

In saying that, the general banter has been poor lads.

[quote=“carryharry, post: 818171, member: 1517”]@Mark Renton has redeemed himself after yesterday, what a pro. :clap:

In saying that, the general banter has been poor lads.[/quote]
I think pre-match nerves are playing a big part here.

clare girl has a natural fresh faced beauty and she has come from deep solid gaa foundations while the limerick girl clearly is trying too hard to persuade us of her merits with the bit of fakery and painting and so on.

this will be repeated in the match sunday when the honest toilers on the limerick team who are just not quite as good as they appear in their own small town will be badly exposed by the pace and skill of the bannermen when the show moves to the big stage

Don’t like the blonde with the black box

The only black box involved here is the one Davy will be frantically searching for to try and explain the disaster that befalls Clare on Sunday.

[quote=“glasagusban, post: 816138, member: 1533”]Nailed it.

Now ask yourself, are any of the Clare players likely to win their direct battles with Richie McCarthy, Wayne Mc, Donal O’Grady, James Ryan or Declan Hannon? Game over.[/quote]

You want to use aviation as a simile then the blonde of the skies was the Concorde which had a black box. We all know what happened Concorde… Was resurrected and short lived thereafter just like the veggies winning Munster (thanks to lame refereeing), and then grounded for life.

What the fuck is this?

A 5 week build up is a bit much.

Ye’re fucked, ye won’t even remember your own songs!

From the outside it would appear that the Clare fella’s attempts at banter and riling here are symtomatic of an inate fear of what could be coming down the road on Sunday. Credit the Limerick fellas for the straight bat being utilised to deflect the absolute dirge coming from the likes of BeTimerin, Kid Chocolate, TAN, etc.

Indeed. It is important not to descend to their level.

It would seem that we dished out the beating to the Clare lads too early. Two weeks ago Kid Chocolate was reeling, punch drunk around the forum, going from thread to thread looking for solace. We took our foot off the gas for the past week and let them sneak back into the game, but we are pushing on for home now again. We will not lose.

I have fcuking walked all over the limerick kunts on this thread, I was reading back over it this morning. Unbelievable interneting .

In fact I was contacted, via linkedin (the executive platinum package) by a very high profile ex limerick poster only last night congratulating me on my performance on here.

Renton has scored a consolation point at the end of a 3-21 t0 1-8 hiding

[quote=“Kid Chocolate, post: 810729, member: 553”][FONT=Calibri]I confirmed today through my Limerick contacts that it was Renton who was beside me at the league final shushing in the munster jersey as I described above.[/FONT]

[FONT=Calibri]There’s more…[/FONT]

[FONT=Calibri]Apparently when he turned 16 there a few years back, his mother wanted to get him off the Velcro clasped shoes and onto laces. She got him a nice pair of laced tackies from lidl, and explained what he was supposed to do re tying them and then she headed off next door to have a chat and a cuppa with the neighbour. Anyway, after about 10 mins she heard an unmerciful scream and had to run back to see what had happened……his sister arrived home in the meantime arrived upon him, he’d got himself in such a tangle with the laces she thought he was trying to hang himself[/FONT]

[FONT=Calibri]Relevance? Apparently when he gets vexed at the matches when things are going wrong he takes off the Velcros and pelts them at whoever.[/FONT]

[FONT=Calibri]So Clare fans beware, if you hear the sound of ripping velco and limerick 10 points down…Duck[/FONT]

[FONT=Calibri]On the other hand, when you’re leaving the stadium after the game and you see the ape in the munster jersey and the dirty big bare feet…that’ll be Renton[/FONT][/quote]

Exhibit A…

There wont be a need for an Exhibit B

Sidney and renton join hands again, can somebody play the tune from lassie