Limerick v Clare AI Semi-Final

Donal and cormac

Tom? Christ that is her influence all over. It is Tómas, Domhnall and Cormac are twins and are both 25. “Tom” is 30

Thomas is elder brother, how is he going for ye? Saw cappataggle in action tonight here in challenge game, they are at the business end of the intervchampionship up there? They looked really good

He adapted well to the step up in standard.

Was going ok till he got injured… playing centre forward. Strong as an ox and not afraid of timber so a welcome addition. Not sure what happened after that as he should have been in contention for last 2 games but didnt start… I wasnt close to the scene so injury could have worse than I heard.

@chewy… he lines out as Tom in the programmes. Thats all I know.

[quote=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 820467, member: 686”]He adapted well to the step up in standard.

Was going ok till he got injured… playing centre forward. Strong as an ox and not afraid of timber so a welcome addition. Not sure what happened after that as he should have been in contention for last 2 games but didnt start… I wasnt close to the scene so injury could have worse than I heard.

@chewy… he lines out as Tom in the programmes. Thats all I know.[/quote]

I will be having a frank work in his ear next time I meet him. Mart is the only person that I have heard refer to him as Tom

From a Limerick point of view they got a few things badly wrong. I said it to a few beforehand that this mullarkey of finishing with your strongest team is well just mullarkey. Eventually the day will come when the game is too far gone from you when the subs who are the better players come on. Start your best 15 and let the subs fight like dogs in training and in games when introduced. That will leave you with impact subs which is what you want rather than some of your best 15 in the subs.

Also I had a great view from the Upper Hogan. Wayne McNamara was the spare limerick defender the entire 2nd half owing to Clare dropping men back. The completely wrong man for that job. Doesn’t sweep up across a back line and his distribution of the ball isn’t that clever or quick. Surely someone else would have been more suited to that role? Seamus Hickey was that man but alas he got the injury

Also 3 of the half forwards are workers rather than natural forwards. Balance all wrong here.

John Allen did not live up to the wonderful reference he got from Donal Og on the Sunday game after the Munster Final!

Ah fuck it anyway.

Always next year.

Sent from the reception of the Pedras de Rainha holiday park in Cabanas, Portugal.

[quote=“Mark Renton, post: 820100, member: 1796”]Mark Foley @marc_o_foghlu

Clare’s approach an example how to prepare for a big game. We did not give them ammunition. We gave them a war chest.[/quote]

I would not be taking too much notice of that lad

Physio was saying they got all the immediate pre match prep wrong, but in no way using it as an excuse. The lads went and got themselves all fired up but when the minor game went to extra time went out and watched it and we’re not the same… I was sitting near them, Clare went in only a few minutes before them.

[quote=“Thrawneen, post: 820931, member: 129”]Ah fuck it anyway.

Always next year.

Sent from the reception of the Pedras de Rainha holiday park in Cabanas, Portugal.[/quote]
Is the Pedras de Rainha a brothel?

Sound guy is Mark, smart. They also came out or were ushered out while most of the minor team were on the pitch taking everyone by surprise and getting a really muted reaction from the crowd. It was an anti-climax from the very start!

You need to take a break bud, you’re raving all week!

That was madness! Limerick crowd deflated and out they came!

Yes. A bigger shout from the fans would have made all the difference.
Don’t you love lads detailing a big long excuse and then saying it’s not an excuse
Ffs

what a fucking laugh, as I rightly pointed out the Limerick cunts shat the course when it really mattered, all their aul shite talk :smiley:

[quote=“Beautiful City, post: 808843, member: 1616”]A well prepared Limerick team will always beat Clare.As Dave Clarke said my favourite opposition are Clare because we always beat them.

Edit Does anyone have a stat’s list of Limericks championship record against Clare?[/quote]
what do you think now you ignorant, unsporting little bastard? we sent your boys packing down the m8 tonight with your tails between your legs, Davy Fitz destroyed Cork. Cork are Cork my hole

Hurling aside Cork is a paradise in every way in comparison pal! :oops:

God Tassotti were you that rattled by a post i made from the summer and sure our lad’s with their zero underage success didn’t do that bad against a Clare team that were winning the all irelands at minor and u21 level!Well done again to the genuine Clare supporters but your just a nitwit!Cork are Cork and with improved tactics and a rebuilt half back line then Cork will give any team in the country plenty of it.We have the forwards to cause teams problems.As for Limerick the occasion clearly got to them against Clare.They have to learn to play the game not the occasion.To be honest i think Limerick are a few backs and midfielders short of an all ireland but perhaps they might find some in next years league.

stage 5 rattled

Stage 5, fuck off. :smiley: