Limerick V Clare Munster Quarter final 2015

[QUOTE=ā€œBig Mick McCarthy, post: 1133782, member: 1137ā€]Clare team will more than likely be one of the following

Kelly
Oā€™Donovan-McInerney-Dillon
Oā€™Connor
Browne-Ryan-Donnellan
Ryan-Morey/Golden
Conlon-Kelly-Duggan
McGrath-Oā€™Donnell

or

Kelly
Oā€™Donovan-McInerney-Dillon
Browne-Ryan-Oā€™Connor
Donnellan-Morey/Golden
Conlon-Kelly-Ryan
McGrath-Oā€™Donnell-Reidy

I donā€™t think it is a must in game for either team but it is probably a mustnā€™t lose game for both managers as a defeat here and they could well struggle to keep the dressing rooms. Clare are in a fairly decent place at the moment, the squad has settled down since the controversies during the league and their prep is supposed to be going well and there has been an outside coach brought in to do some sessions I believe. Hard to know how it will go and I think it will be a scrappy and cagey enough affair[/QUOTE]

Oā€™Donovan is back in favour now? Is Browne better on the wing than in the corner, about a month ago, I was talking to a Clare fella who reckoned it would be Oā€™Donovan who would move out to wing-back. Both those teams are formidable in their own way but beatable. Apart from Conlon, whoā€™s going to win ball up front? (Although Limerick mightnā€™t have the half-backs to clean them out either) Are either of those midfields good enough to compete with Browne/Jim-Bob?

If they play a sweeper, I hope we have a plan to break them down, although I think it will help us contain their inside line. In a one-on-one battle, McGrath/Oā€™Donnell/Reidy could cause big problems.

@Joe Player hasnā€™t a clueā€¦ stick to the rugby Joe.

i know what i will stick to my office wall

he will be playing

How YA lads a Clare buck on hereā€¦Iā€™m new , the Clare hurling forum is fairly boring this looks great craic , I wonā€™t be a WUM and Iā€™ll try to not goad ye too much on not winning an all Ireland since they started broadcasting TV in colour :slight_smile: , and Iā€™m looking forward to 20 days time there will only be a puck in it , tony kelly in 72nd min :slight_smile:

[QUOTE=ā€œAristotle, post: 1133876, member: 2949ā€]Oā€™Donovan is back in favour now? Is Browne better on the wing than in the corner, about a month ago, I was talking to a Clare fella who reckoned it would be Oā€™Donovan who would move out to wing-back. Both those teams are formidable in their own way but beatable. Apart from Conlon, whoā€™s going to win ball up front? (Although Limerick mightnā€™t have the half-backs to clean them out either) Are either of those midfields good enough to compete with Browne/Jim-Bob?

If they play a sweeper, I hope we have a plan to break them down, although I think it will help us contain their inside line. In a one-on-one battle, McGrath/Oā€™Donnell/Reidy could cause big problems.[/QUOTE]

Oā€™Donovan will be corner back. Browne played wing back both days against Kilkenny and did fine, is better suited to it that corner at present as he is very good at competing for the ball on the ground and attacks the breaks but struggles when isolated in the corner when his man has possession.

[QUOTE=ā€œProjectX, post: 1133823, member: 1742ā€]I love it when the clare migrants are bitter and jealous. They are almost as needy as the tipp migrants!

Itā€™s no wonder they have let their own county drop so low that you canā€™t even be born in clare anymore!

If you lot focused on your county you might not be at such a low ebb.

:)[/QUOTE]

The hospital is in Clare yea land grabbing burger van men

Wouldnā€™t bet on that cork prediction with stolen cash

:confused:
Post reported.

Ahh KIDā€¦our good will ambassador ā€¦now Iā€™m confused are you a Clare man or Limerick man since your a long time in the Clare forum Iā€™ll take it as given your a Clare man and the Kunts (horrible word) are the poor lads in the burger vans from the pike

where are you from

SHER itā€™s a pitty the Limerick team didnā€™t come out of the caves in Croke park :slight_smile: bottleing plant in taht changing room LOL

Post reported.[/QUOTE]

Sorry was a bit harsh , but so was the original poster :slight_smile:

Spanish Point

Lads the C word is disgusting , no place in banter land ā€¦clean it up lads

Would you fuck off and take your usernames with you, chump.

JAYSUS always found Limerick a warm welcoming city , come on now ā€¦play nice , the C word is disgusting shouldnā€™t be allowed on any forum

Thereā€™ll be one puck in it alright, and thatā€™s when I puck the head off you outside Noel Ryans

[QUOTE=ā€œKid Chocolate, post: 1133592, member: 553ā€]I havenā€™t watched any div 2 hurling for the last couple of years but I presume limerick are more of the same under whacker ? I.e if you get the ball in your hand burst through somebody and then belt it up into the clouds mark foley style and hope one of the lumbering dinosaurs up front manages to catch it and same again ?

Is Wayne mac still on the go ?[/QUOTE]

Maybe you should watch division 2 hurling seen as ye will be there next year and ye might want to learn how to beat Wexford while ye are at it.

What number alias is this Joe? Must be at least number 6?