Limerick v Cork, tits done now

To be honest the build up is low key enough . If players and management get overly distracted by a few flags , 14 tabloid pages on a rag no one reads anymore and a few online columns / rumours then they might as well not show up Sunday .

The 14 pages of the leader supplement will be nailed to the cork dressing room wall.

They are getting the train up Sunday morning I believe.

Via Galway?

Duirmuid Oā€™Sullivan is talking about Nashā€™s puckouts in the article. No quote from Nash whatsoever in the article.
Sean Oā€™Donnell was also statistician for the drawn game but no article about it prior to that game.

However Cork certainly need to improve on return from puckouts in drawn game to have any chance.

I see Power is tipping Cadogan to go full back if Ellis returns at centre back, any chance of that @caoimhaoin?

Limerick hurling supporter of the year 1973 on live 95fm

@balbec rang in from Poland? Fair play!

Mike,

I know youā€™re living in Kilkenny so probably not sure of how the build up is locally. Honestly, itā€™s very quiet down here. Any supporters Iā€™ve met are cautiously optimistic and most conversations are based around the game being so close, 50-50 etc. Most fellow supporters Iā€™ve met are talking about the game in terms of it possibly being a great game as opposed to ā€œweā€™ll bate emā€ type of shite. There are flags out and young lads at underage camps and matches are all excited about it going to Croke Park, which is brilliant. Most supporters Iā€™ve met roll their eyes at a mention of the radio or the Leader, nobody taking any notice really. There isnā€™t a whisper from the camp, once upon a time Iā€™d know exactly what was going on in there, past two years very very little and even more so since end of the league. All the interviews and quotes were done last week in the space of about 40 minutes and are being regurgitated into different articles. There was an article about Tom Morrissey in the examiner I think yesterday with 3 sentences of quotes ffs.

Weā€™re coming in well. One thing that will not be the cause of defeat on Sunday will be over hype anyway. Itā€™s nicely subdued in the Golden Vale, quiet anticipation is how Iā€™d describe it.

Yeah because in fairness Limerick supporters are the only supporters whoā€™d be up in arms over something like that happening, all other supporters would be grand with it :rollseyes:

Kev has the usual goons hopping like sausages in a pan here.

Bressie

2 head doctors and a mindfulness coach employed :joy:

@snark will be pleased with this one in the limerick post.
(They have 11 pages on the game)

Zero I would say. They love DC within the squad.

Itā€™s Joyce or Ellis. I expect Cadogan to start and DC will Def start.

They want the most robust players you have. Thatā€™s probably why I would go with Joyce over Ellis, only slightly. He has lost his turn and acceleration, but he would die for the team.

A bit of hype is great .

Just as Galway took Polish S&C guru off Tipp , Limerick have poached their wellness guru

When a coach like that leaves after a winning season always look at the management set up

Itā€™s highly likely they suffered thru keeping their mouth shut watching some awful nonsense going on. Happens alot

Eh, no. The Polish lad wanted a full time contract with responsibility for doing the S&C for all of the Tipp panels from the developments squads up. Tipp wouldnā€™t give him that, Galway would

Simple as that .