Tipp are way ahead of the curve and have realized the future of s&c is mental strength, not physicalâŚ
Bressie is definitely the right man to imbue them with a âtipp never feared limerickâ mentality.
Why did that not happen in Galway till after last year?
And why did Tipp not do that?
That does not make any sense
Tipp wouldnât pay him what he wanted.
Thatâs mental.
It makes sense to everybody. Galway offered him more money and a better job so he left. You made up some bullshit about problems with the tipp management that didnât exist. @the_man_himself clearly outlined what happened.
I think I would have a better insight to what happened. just because the man is from Tipp means f-all.
He only got the extended Galway deal this year aftwr Munter tred to rob him. So thatâs not the reason he left Tipp.
Tipp management did not support him very strongly in original discussions is what I have been told despite advice he was irreplaceable.
This is a reasonably well known story within S&C and County cultures
Munster were v disappointed apparently
this is a bit odd, this is the kind of thing that is done in the kerryman when Kerry are in the footie final. havenât seen it done for a semi
anyways, what the fuck, limerick bringing a bit of buzz to the thing
Itâs in a free paper called the Limerick Post, obviously a cash raising exercise by them, I wouldnât get too excited about it
Good piece by tyrell in the times.
Regarding mention of Caroline Currid, I was told (and itâs obviously completely made up) that she was Eileen Drury to Ger Cunninghamâs Glenn Hoddle when he was in charge of Dublin. Sheâd suggest lads be dropped based on a sense she got from a discussion with them and heâd go âgrand soâ and let her pick the team.
Youd want your head examined to be letting one like that near a team!
Correct.
Galway essentially offered him a full time job. Iâm not sure who is bankrolling that but Tipp wouldnât have a Pat McDonagh or PJ McManus type to pay for that
Nope sorry kev has better insight than everyone and the S and C lad was screwed over by tipp management so he left.
ELEVEN PAGES???!!
Itâs at times like this I miss living in Limerick.
Box. Office.
I bought the Echo in Corkyesterday expecting a few pages, quarter of the back page is all they had, I know theyâll have two more before Sunday but it still seemed small
Former Inter-County Hurler Predictions as of now for Cork vs. Limerick.
- Jackie Tyrell - Limerick
- Brendan Cummins - Limerick
- Richie Power - Cork
- Tommy Walsh - Cork
- Michael Duignan - Cork
- Jamsie OâConnor - Cork