IPTV from now on.
Unless itâs Kilkenny of course.
Desperate altogether.
Keep wumming pal. Youâre our lucky charm this year.
Weâre a surge team as Dalo always says.
The perfect impact sub.
Cheers pal. Disappointing for ye but thatâs the way it goes sometimes.
I canât sleep.
Words cant describe it.
Outstanding display from the lads.
Fantastic. Thought we were dead and buried when six down. An awful series of wides at the start of the second half. Steel balls from Gillane to nail that series of frees near the end. Mul kept us in it and the Na P boys finished it off. The backs were superb the last 10 minutes of normal time. We had the legs. The last six minutes of normal time was a tough watch but the second half of extra time was most enjoyable. Weâve had enough moral victories at this stage. Now or never.
Delighted for all my Limerick e-pals on TFK, will be cheering yis on in the final.
Any word from your cork friend with all the inside info telling you spillane would follow flanagan?
You could really see the benefit of Na Piarsaighâs All Ireland club championship odyssey yesterday.
Not only did their playersâ absence during the early season require Limerick to build a team and develop a game plan without them.
It also meant John Kiely could integrate one or two of them into the starting lineup as the season progressed, but would also have another sprinkling of them specifically primed to come on and close games out. These guys produce their best when the need is greatest.
In that regard the contributions of Dowling and Peter Casey in the last 15 minutes of normal time to claw back the 6-point deficit were immense. It was a special day for NaP yesterday, the aristocrats of Limerick and Munster club hurling.
Is this a new thing, Wexford posters jumping on the Limerick bandwagon.
Plenty of room on board, pal ⌠Iâll save you a space just in case Galway dont win next week.
Carlow poster jumping off the derailed Wexford bandwagon and onto the Linerick bandwagon.
In fairness theyâll have to start a couple of the latte drinkers in the final. A less mentally feeble team than Cork and that game was over when Kiely threw on the lads.
Shur werenât they lighting bonfires in Curracloe last week in anticipation of our victory
Limerick were poor at times yesterday ⌠Nervous for large parts of the game. Morrissey x 2 Byrnes and Flanagan did not have good days⌠Shows the resolve within the group all the same.
The Cork lads were fairly down beat on the way home â they should have closed it out.
Thatâs exactly what they were doing but fair play to them they turned it around.