Limerick v Kilkenny - All Ireland Final 2022 - The Hego final

Hego fucking Blanchfield on the ground and then firing it over from 100 yards. Awesome

Save a bit of energy lads. We have a few hard nights ahead.

I think I’ll take Tuesday off and attack the day tomorrow afternoon

Hon Limerick, awesome fucking team and awesome county.

Hego performs in AI finals

No mas :face_vomiting:

:rofl::rofl::rofl: :clap:

Fair fucks to Kilkenny, they are never bet .

I’ve nothing else to add right now, i have to wash the smell of kebab off me.

Wasn’t online yesterday as I was busy enjoying the day. On reflection it was a very enjoyable day. Ended exactly like I thought, we’d be ultra competitive without ever actually looking like winning. Coming in I thought the only way we would have won was by being within striking distance last minute and getting a late goal. Limerick are a super team but were there for the taking yesterday. If you said to be yesterday morning we’d totally hold their full forward line but wouldn’t win!!
We done some brain dead things. Thought Murphy’s was poor yesterday, took a lot of very poor options. We never done anything to counteract the Limerick puck out, which was so basic. Hang in the middle and then break, literally worked every time. We also didn’t try to solve the Hegarty problem. Surely something could have been tried at least. Deegan was out of his depth, felt sorry for him. TJ was exceptional in the first half. Only man that was winning his battle. Wally really added something when he came on. How Billy Ryan and Keoghan lasted the game I’ll never know. Very obvious we had zero work done on puck outs. Not sure there was a strategy at all. How we got so close with a totally mal functioning puck out strategy is amazing.
On the Limerick side, Hegarty will get the praise but when the game was in the melting pot, Hannon stood up and was unreal. Came out with ball after ball.
Haven’t been involved in many championship games with Limerick, but hats off. Very gracious in victory and had great craic with them last night in the Camden street direction.
Could be a long day here, remember sitting on the shitter, house alarm going off and the dog let out. Reckon it’ll be all picture no sound today.

38 Likes

cc @Heyyoubehindthebushes

They pumped in artificial noise during the parade again?

Hindsight is always 20/20 but had Wally started yesterday…

I am not sure, it was the loudest thing I have heard but this was only when it hit the corner of the Cusack.

If he started he would not have been on against tiring bodies, he done well but we would have counteracted like we did in the second half anyway. Kilkenny gave it everything but it was grit against tactics. TJ Reid was held from play but only for him the game would have been done at half time.

Dunno, don’t mind seeing him coming on. Hogan only got 10 mins when the Limericks were flooding the defence. He could have gotten more time

It reminded me of the Limerick v Galway game. You just knew whatever you threw at them that they’d respond. You need a serious bench to compete with them down in the last 10 mins.

Kiely trusts his subs to do the job and they step up consistently.

:see_no_evil: :see_no_evil: :see_no_evil:

I was snoring on the couch last night while the young fella was up all night roaring. I’m in negative brownie points

You’ll still need a nap during work though you lazy Bollox

It’s siesta weather sure

Well done to the Limerick’s.

I’ll let ye enjoy the next hour or so, before re-engaging in some critical thinking debate.