[QUOTE=“ciarancareyshurlingarmy, post: 1148810, member: 464”]Mike Barron was sent off in 90 before halftime for a harmless pull. He was fullback.
The 92 league win was very important. We were drowned in the rain on the terrace that day but took no notice for the second half[/QUOTE]
Ray Sampson.
[QUOproblem =“glasagusban, post: 1148809, member: 1533”]Who has the best set of backs then? Tipp probably have better players than kk. Not Galway, Cork’s are shite, Waterford have 9 backs so don’t count, limerick have a few great backs and a couple weak links, Clare not a chance. I’d say Tipp have the best set of backs. If Barry can do a job at 3 they two top class corner men an three top half backs in maher maher and Bergin.[/QUOTE]
The problem Tipp have is not with their backs. It’s the eork rate of their forwards whi ate not prepared to fight for the 50/50 ball. This automatically puts pressure on their backs and they eventually wear down . As proven by Limerick ladt year. Go back and watch it. Limerick wore them down as did Kil3 in the AIF replay
[QUOTE=“dodgy-keeper, post: 1148808, member: 1552”]Who has a better set of backs than Tipp? Just my opinion but I think they are the strongest of what is out there at the moment.
Will be an intriguing game. The big four still left in the Munster championship at the moment.[/QUOTE]
I feel the Tipperary backs foul too much, out of 2-18 conceded last year against Limerick 1-09 came from frees. They do have some outstanding individual hurlers but as a unit, do not perform as they should. Maybe Paul Curran will get them right as a unit, I believe they brought in some fella for a couple of sessions specifically on tackling.
[QUOTE=“Tournafulla Man, post: 1148719, member: 443”]Hennessy
Condon
Richie Mac
Hickey
Wayne Mac
O’Mahony
Seanie O’Brien
Jim Bob
Browne
Paudie O’Brien
Hannon
Breen
Mulcahy
Dowling
Lynch
I think that’s our best starting line-up and positions. While i’m unsure of Hennessy in goals, Quaid shouldn’t be risked even if he is back. There is nothing much between Condon and Walsh for corner back but Condon tends to play well against Tipp and it’s the sort of cauldron like atmosphere, physical game and tempo he is best in. Condon is not a half back, let that experiment start and end yesterday. Jim Bob and Browne partnership is excellent and should not be broken up. O’Brien is well able to win ball and can hit a few points, why isn’t he tried in the half-forward line? Downes is an impact sub if that, no more. Breen will come back in as long as he’s fit for his excellent ball winning ability and running ability. I’d like to see the full-forward line function as a normal full-forward line as there’s serious goal power in there.[/QUOTE]
Is Quaid not going to be back?
I disagree about Condon tbh, I think he did well yesterday and in a more structured game, which I think Tipp will be, he could do even better on the wing. He’s combative, he can hurl and he’s not slow. Wayne did well when he came on too, and it’s good to have the dilemma but Walsh did nothing wrong either.
I’d also favour Downes over Breen if it was a choice between the 2. I think Paudie did really well as a puckout option though. Hannon was quiet, but is again likely to do more in a more structured game alongside two ballwinners.
Limerick never feared Tipp, never!
Cm very bullish about beating Tipp three times in a row …
Time for a wager CM ?
[QUOTE=“Brimmer Bradley, post: 1149174, member: 2839”]Cm very bullish about beating Tipp three times in a row …
Time for a wager CM ?[/QUOTE]
who the fuck are you?
Ok. If you’re too chicken to put your money where your big spotty greasy mouth is fuck right off away from me so.
Ok cunt.
[QUOTE=“Brimmer Bradley, post: 1149255, member: 2839”]Ok. If you’re too chicken to put your money where your big spotty greasy mouth is fuck right off away from me so.
Ok cunt.[/QUOTE]
I don’t gamble, mate. Certainly not on teams I have an interest in anyway. I’ll stick 10bob on a dancing baby tip but that’s it - it’s a mugs game.
Grand so.
Backdown noted.
[QUOTE=“Brimmer Bradley, post: 1149258, member: 2839”]Grand so.
Backdown noted.[/QUOTE]
Thanks, pal. I hope you feel like a big man after that- you deserve it.
Zzzzzzzz. You started it … Etc … Blah blah etc etc …
Forget it lads- the news filtering through is shocking :mad: Tipp by 8 at least.
The lot of em. There could be a mutiny if training issues are not resolved soon - shambles.
[QUOTE=“ProjectX, post: 1148646, member: 1742”]clare are a dirty team and concede too many frees.
clare will continue this multi year losing run until they can get rid of their filthy play.[/QUOTE]
*Manager
lots of good news for tipp. Limerick just will not be able to compete with the number of serious injuries to the Limerick panel.
[QUOTE=“ProjectX, post: 1157327, member: 1742”]lots of good news for tipp. Limerick just will not be able to compete with the number of serious injuries to the Limerick panel.
:([/QUOTE]
Stupid training drills have caused the latest. ffs :mad: - Have we learned nothing from Davy running his boys into the ground in February and March? Training for the sake of training causes injuries
might be the Daly influence that is causing the injuries to the Limerick players.
Will be be able to get 15 players at all for the tipp game I wonder.
tipp are flying of course, huge expectation and pressure on their shoulders. Its been a while since the tipp lads had anything to cheer. this could be their year