Limerick v Tipperary MSHC Semi Final 2015

I donā€™t know if Breen will be fit, hopefully Downes should be up to speed for the next game, have to remember he has had little or no hurling. If fit and on form both start for me, dodge and Paudie to lose out. Restore our midfield partnership. I think Iā€™d be bringing Wayne back in too. Condon can stay put, Seanie and walsh can battle it out for corner back.

Ah here. Ryan is the engine of this team. He wastes ball, but a lot of that ball is ball that he had no right to win in the first place.

[QUOTE=ā€œTournafulla Man, post: 1148719, member: 443ā€]Hennessy
Condon
Richie Mac
Hickey
Wayne Mac
Oā€™Mahony
Seanie Oā€™Brien
Jim Bob
Browne
Paudie Oā€™Brien
Hannon
Breen
Mulcahy
Dowling
Lynch

I think thatā€™s our best starting line-up and positions. While iā€™m unsure of Hennessy in goals, Quaid shouldnā€™t be risked even if he is back. There is nothing much between Condon and Walsh for corner back but Condon tends to play well against Tipp and itā€™s the sort of cauldron like atmosphere, physical game and tempo he is best in. Condon is not a half back, let that experiment start and end yesterday. Jim Bob and Browne partnership is excellent and should not be broken up. Oā€™Brien is well able to win ball and can hit a few points, why isnā€™t he tried in the half-forward line? Downes is an impact sub if that, no more. Breen will come back in as long as heā€™s fit for his excellent ball winning ability and running ability. Iā€™d like to see the full-forward line function as a normal full-forward line as thereā€™s serious goal power in there.[/QUOTE]
That team would be hard bate below in the Gaelic Grounds.

Yesterday=ā€œRamblerRED, post: 1148754, member: 2806ā€]Putting in a shift should be a prerequisite for an inter county hurler. If Limerick want to win An Ireland we badly need to improve our distribution from the half backs/ mid field into our forwards. We only got 1-7 from play last Sunday. Lynch, Dowling, G Mul, Hannon, Downes and Breen are the strongest set of forwards we have had for donkeys years but we are absolutely starving them of good ball.[/QUOTE]
Yesterday was a strange game. Limerick set up to stop Clare rather then attack them. Totally alien to ehat their instincts wanted to do. They got the result . Job done. Lucky? Probably but you make your own luck. June 21 is a different battle. It should suit us better. If Breen is fit it will give us a taget and get Hannon more involved. All Tipp eyes will be on Lynch and should give a bit more room to Dowling and Mulcahy.

Carmody pulled a filthy one in Thurles in 1991, had Limerick two sent off in that match?

Met Downes on the putch yesterday. Reckons heā€™s ready

Downes fit and in form has to start.

No think Carmody was the only ony. As regards Carmody, I agree 100% he deserved the line that day. Nicky English buried us

Will there be a round of the club championship before the Tipp game?
Thereā€™s football the weekend after next.

Itā€™s going to be a great occasion. Not do or die for either team but should be a cracker. Bot sides will be desperate to win, even with the back door.

Tipp have the best set of backs in the championship, our forwards will really have to up it. When a defender like Mickey Cahill canā€™t get in the Tipp side it tells you everything about the quality of their defence.

Still, weā€™re at home and generally lift it against the auld enemy. Probably be a baking hot day. Weā€™ve beaten them the last two years on a platform of dominance from 2-9 and weā€™ll need. something similar again. And not rely on a 19 year old to get us over the line at the other end.

[QUOTE=ā€œTreatyStones, post: 1148792, member: 1786ā€]Will there be a round of the club championship before the Tipp game?
Thereā€™s football the weekend after next.[/QUOTE]

Full round of club hurling matches this weekend.

Fixtures available?

Our lads are part of a double header in Kilmallock on Saturday night in the Premier Intermediate any way.

Was told the senior fixtures but forget where and when they are on. And who is even playing who. Iā€™ll check them there and stick them up.

Round next weekend and another after the tipp game.

http://www.milford.limerick.gaa.ie/limerick-club-results The lad that runs this is a legend.

[QUOTE=ā€œdodgy-keeper, post: 1148793, member: 1552ā€]Itā€™s going to be a great occasion. Not do or die for either team but should be a cracker. Bot sides will be desperate to win, even with the back door.

Tipp have the best set of backs in the championship, our forwards will really have to up it. When a defender like Mickey Cahill canā€™t get in the Tipp side it tells you everything about the quality of their defence.

Still, weā€™re at home and generally lift it against the auld enemy. Probably be a baking hot day. Weā€™ve beaten them the last two years on a platform of dominance from 2-9 and weā€™ll need. something similar again. And not rely on a 19 year old to get us over the line at the other end.[/QUOTE]

Tipperary have nowhere near the best set of backs in the Championship, they have a serious problem with conceding frees which ultimately did for them against Limerick last year and Waterford in the league Semi-Final. The forwards get a raw deal in my opinion, Tipp scored 1-24 from play (I think) in the AI Final last year and failed to win the game!

My gut feeling about Eamon Oā€™SHEA is that he has a system and not prepared to deviate from it. This suits us. Dangerous analysis I know and could have my arse on a bacon slicer by 6pm June 21st.

Who has a better set of backs than Tipp? Just my opinion but I think they are the strongest of what is out there at the moment.

Will be an intriguing game. The big four still left in the Munster championship at the moment.

Who has the best set of backs then? Tipp probably have better players than kk. Not Galway, Corkā€™s are shite, Waterford have 9 backs so donā€™t count, limerick have a few great backs and a couple weak links, Clare not a chance. Iā€™d say Tipp have the best set of backs. If Barry can do a job at 3 they two top class corner men an three top half backs in maher maher and Bergin.

Mike Barron was sent off in 90 before halftime for a harmless pull. He was fullback.
The 92 league win was very important. We were drowned in the rain on the terrace that day but took no notice for the second half