Limerick V Tipperary MSHC Semi Final

1. Why Allen isn’t starting them all is beyond me.

You can only play 15 at any one time harry.

I hope you glassed the cunt.

Wishing the Limerick senior and intermediate hurlers all the best this weekend. Do us proud, lads.

Luimneach abú.

Good preview

http://www.livegaelic.com/news/munster-hurling-championship-preview-limerick-vs-tipperary/

[quote=“glasagusban, post: 782843, member: 1533”]Good preview

http://www.livegaelic.com/news/munster-hurling-championship-preview-limerick-vs-tipperary/[/quote]

Fairly spot on alright. I’ve missed most of the week’s discussion as I was abroad, but as Sunday approaches I’m feeling a bit of quiet optimism.

A lot hinges on numbers 8-12. I think they’ve been picked to tie up the Tipp half backs and to use Hickey and Jim Bob to open channels to the inside forwards. I wouldn’t expect a huge amount of possession from the Limerick half forwards, the killer ball will come from further back. O’Brien and Dodge will be expected to deliver here.

Either Breen will go to the edge of the square or they’ll go with two inside with Hannon drifting out onto breaks. Only problem is that if the Tipp half backs are catching clean ball we’re going to be in bother in this sector.

I thought Downes would start to be honest but we’ll definitely see him at some point. The bench, and John Allen’s timing in using it, is crucial. He got this badly wrong last year when he seemed determined to get Hannon and Geary on the field at the expense of two players (Downes and Allis) who were hurling well.

Limerick are taking a punt with that half-forward line but, equally, Tipp are risking two debutants also. Forde looked good for the U21s but senior is a different ball game. Kieran Bergin can expect a stinger or two across the hand on the first few puck outs as well.

We’re going to need goals and for once we have the players who can provide them. Feck it, the heart always takes over when we face Tipperary. Time to silence their travelling arrogant support too and send them home with the necks and arms burnt off the blondey-haired bollixes.

Keep ye’re sandwiches for the qualifiers. Limerick by 3.

It would be great if Limerick beat the living shite out of Tipp, and then did the same to Clare. Best of luck lads.

?

Just listened to 95fm sports show, getting pumped now.

Interesting comments from John Allen this morning on 95fm. He stated its important to finish with you strongest team. I wouldnt normally agree with this but it might work better against Tipp than most teams as they have a tendancy to start slowly.

However It’s a very risky attitude imo.

You can’t rule out the element of fear these tipp mutants will be feeling when entering the City limits and onwards to the Gaelic Grounds. This is Limerick, a City well versed in the art of war. Limerick to a man need to lay down some big markers from the off and give these cunts some serious timber. With a sea of green behind them absolutely demented and screaming for blood, these Tipp lads will be making a break for the team bus come half time.

I can’t believe how confident ye all are. Seems like the rest of limerick don’t give ye a hope with the poor crowd that will be at the game.

Point out where any of us have displayed confidence? We are merely getting behind our team.

I really hope its a traditional clare limerick munster hurling final. Mon limerick.

Limerick never fear Tipp

Will be a big crowd at this tomorrow.

I dunno. I’d say 20k max

With that weather alot more will go for the day in the sun,plus its a novelty for Tipp fans goin for the piss up in Limerick! 23000…

Given Dublin’s subsequent performances since beating Limerick you would feel that Tipp will win with ease tomorrow