Can’t wait
Thought we were very good today. Didn’t see the Bubbles incident but apparently it was a good decision. Thought our backs were brilliant and the work rate of the forwards was great to see. Noel McGrath was outstanding in the second half. Limerick forwards were terrible. Bubbles will be a big loss for the final but I think we should win by a few points
Funny moment as well actually when Limerick were stopped from taking a quick pick out because there was two physios on the pitch.
Limerick supporter #1: Who are them two fucking eejits on the pitch?
Limerick supporter #2: Hannon and Dowling
Our forwards haven’t won a 50/50 ball in 3 years. It’s chronic.
Well that was pretty much a shambles. There was no intelligence in our play. I expected Gavin to stay deep and protect Morrissey, who was very nervous and should have been replaced at ht. There was no clever ball into our forwards and I knew we needed a goal but would never get one (forget the one at the end) we are simply not good enough but Christ that tipp team were there for the taking. Their backs looked great but it was limerick ineptitude to be clever going forward made them look brilliant. We were being cleaned in midfield and they take off jimbob who at least physically was doing ok…beggers belief and bring on john Fitz…hickey is finished as an ic hurler, we just need a management to have the balls now to do it. We won’t even make the qtr finals. Also, we were so laxydasy when in possession it was a farce. Graham mul did well in fairness and Byrnes was ok but very little bite to our play.
JP being interviewed by Brenda O’Donoghue on the Marty Squad just now. FML!
The inability of the Limerick forwards to create any bit of space is absolutely outstanding. Even today with Mulcahy and Lynch wandering out the field from the corners (both of whom were far from the worst and got on a good bit of ball) the sheer amount of blind alleyways we ran into was breathtaking. Too many ponderous hurlers up front - Dowling, Hannon, Hegarty and Morrissey who came on. Dowling, has been poor all year for NaP, hitting aimless balls across the pitch, his first touch was shocking and is as slow as a funeral. He had one goal chance and by the time he collected the ball and righted his feet the chance was gone. His frees in fairness he nailed, but you can’t justify playing him for those alone. Play Fitzgibbon in the corner for frees and he will at least collect the balls Dowling was missing. Downes is still the only forward we have who has enough strong running to run effectively at a defence.
Call off the Dansperiment at full-back and put English in there. Leave Hickey off to shop for a new helmet & boot combination the next day as well.
I would not call it shambles mybe its too harsh . but a poor game and ye TJ has to go FFS
YE HAD A BAC IN FORWARDS DOWNES CAME ON TOO LATE:sunglasses:
It was a shambles bud
Ray. That’s a tradition in Tipp. Any year we walk all over Limerick we get the lads to sign our babies.
There’s some crowd of babies around for the last 3 years. … Festooned in Tipp autographs.
Tipp are no great shakes
This Bubbles individual should be sent to anger management classes by his manager.
A terrible assault on the Limerick player by tips number 13.
At least he has a bit of fire in him.
Bubbles is an appalling nickname for an inter-county hurler. Can people not just refer to him as John O’Dwyer.
Well done Tipp, showed good heart and hurled cleverly.
Giving INTERNET congratulations to rival counties is uncool. It’s not mature and it’s not sporting.
He’s pissed.
I knew you’d give out about that, you predictable little cunt. Fuck up.
And I haven’t touched a drop all day.
We need tip to save hurling and to forever banish the sweeper system