Limerick v Wexford- The Game to Break the Board

[QUOTE=ā€œGman, post: 987459, member: 112ā€]and where were you when you found these?[/QUOTE]I received a proper education in UCC mate

To be fair, most Wexford people would probably do an apprenticeship than have to endure 3-4 years studying in fucking Cork surrounded by that shower

ye will beat limerick

Can anyone here feel Joeā€™s bitterness?

Iā€™ll bust your head.

Christ you got a good 500 yards away from the Mammy. Fair play. Did you go to Kilkee for your holidays as well?

Golf Links Road as a home address is proof that you clearly come from a cuntish family also.

Joe is very bitter towards his Limerick superiors.

The real puzzle here is why a Clare poster is commenting on a hurling thread?

:slight_smile:

Serious question, chaps. Howā€™s the Limerick bandwagon shaping up for Sunday? Will the support be strong like last year and in the games to date this season or has Munster Final defeat derailed things somewhat? In fairness, Limerick played quite well against Cork so thereā€™s no reason for the support to fall away.

A boring person (@Appendage) reminded me that 37k or thereabouts attended a Croke Park double header for the 2001 quarter finals between Wexford-Limerick and Galway-Derry. Wexford brought fuck all support after a heavy Leinster final defeat against Kilkenny and the other game wouldnā€™t have been a crowd puller.

This Sunday you have Tipperary playing at home and then Wexford and Limerick traditionally get support in very large numbers once thereā€™s a sniff of success in the air. Will this game be a sell-out?

[QUOTE=ā€œDirty Hands Walter, post: 987504, member: 9ā€]Serious question, chaps. Howā€™s the Limerick bandwagon shaping up for Sunday? Will the support be strong like last year and in the games to date this season or has Munster Final defeat derailed things somewhat? In fairness, Limerick played quite well against Cork so thereā€™s no reason for the support to fall away.

A boring person (@Appendage) reminded me that 37k or thereabouts attended a Croke Park double header for the 2001 quarter finals between Wexford-Limerick and Galway-Derry. Wexford brought fuck all support after a heavy Leinster final defeat against Kilkenny and the other game wouldnā€™t have been a crowd puller.

This Sunday you have Tipperary playing at home and then Wexford and Limerick traditionally get support in very large numbers once thereā€™s a sniff of success in the air. Will this game be a sell-out?[/QUOTE]

Wexford park and clubs advising some that they may not meet demand on tickets. Both stands sold out online too.

Other 3 counties were able to secure tickets last week when they went on sale before Wexford/Waterford game. Only option for ticketless Wexford supporters is to arrive early, bust a few Limerick heads around the square and make off with their tickets.

Should just do that whether you have a ticket or not. And set off all their flares too.

No, we had to wait. Iā€™ve secured mine grand and early this time around. Iā€™d expect a solid 12-14k from Limerick.

I expect Limerick to beat Wexford by at least 10 points, Wexford are brutal, huffed and puffed to beat a side with 13 men.

limerick for liam

I disagree that limerick team are good but not great

Wexford by 10

it will be your last day out

The fallout continuesā€¦ This could be end up being very embarrassing ā€¦

What gives ye the right to say ye are better the Wexford???

Do central / SuperValu still have stand tickets?