Sure we are constantly making a show of ourselves.
I hope the defeat yesterday doesnât set ye back too far and ye can build on it next year.
Sure we are constantly making a show of ourselves.
I hope the defeat yesterday doesnât set ye back too far and ye can build on it next year.
Out of respect to the great man and my Limerick chums on here my new avatar will stay in place until Limerick exit the championship
Being beaten so badly that the other team is comfortable in patronising you is Kilkenny football levels of defeat.
Weâre at it a couple of days until we realise KK could give us a right hiding.
Those Tipp cunts are born that way. carryharryâs had to use regular mind-altering substances to change this, sure.
I donât see patronising comments to be fair. A bit of vitriol from the more immature posters and plenty of reasoned contributions from the others.
I bet ya my avatar for the semi-final if you agree to bet yours as well.
Iâm not sure I should let you off the Teege avatar that easily.
Hardly sport. Kilkenny football dont even play in the âAâ championship.
But sure look the other Limerick lads realise that results like this come and go, the only team that that doesnt seem to suffer them is Kilkenny.
Anyway we lost. big whoop
Itâs nauseating stuff alright. I thought it was bad enough watching yesterday when Sheedy and Canning and even Davy Fitz after kept going on about how youâd have to âfeel sorryâ for Wexford like they were some collective of handicaps. TJ Ryan didnât feel one bit sorry for Wexford, he was emptying the bench with a big grin on his face before the 50th minute.
[QUOTE=âcount of monte cristo, post: 990996, member: 348â]Hardly sport. Kilkenny football dont even play in the âAâ championship.
But sure look the other Limerick lads realise that results like this come and go, the only team that that doesnt seem to suffer them is Kilkenny.
Anyway we lost. big whoop[/QUOTE]
By KK standards the drive for 5 came to a crushing end when Tipp spanked them.
Galway also fucking destroyed them a few years ago
2012?
They were only beaten by about 8 point to end the drive for five.
[QUOTE=âcount of monte cristo, post: 991022, member: 348â]2012?
They were only beaten by about 8 point to end the drive for five.[/QUOTE]
there was 4 points in that game in 2010 as the game went into injury time too. not a hammering. and people in Wexford know about hammerings.
Tipp destroyed them all over the field that day,trust me when I say to KK any loss is horrible but by more than 2 scores is a hammering to them.
Tipp struggled to score for a long period in the second half and only for Seamus Callinan coming off the bench and getting a couple of quick fire scores to settle Tipp it could have been far tighter than it needed to be
The only games, not involving Wexford, that yesterdayâs hammering reminded me of were Kilkennyâs hammering of Waterford in the All Ireland final in 2008 and Clareâs hammering of Limerick in 2006.
Donât forget Tipp hammering Lmk in 09 pal!
Anyone know what the official attendance was yesterday?
A bit more than 43000
43k?