Limerick v Wexford- The Game to Break the Board

1. You have seen a league match more than an hours drive from your house
  2. You’ve been to a Waterford Crystal match in Kilmallock to watch your team lose to a Colleges side and still thought it would be your year
  3. You’ve tried to buy Mike “Banger” O’Brien a pint in Clem Smiths
  4. You’ve puked in Ciaran Careys pub
  5. You ignore all factual based evidence on gut feelings
  6. You can tell a wristy hurler from a made hurler

Now there’s the start of a proper list, how do you know you’re a “real” hurling supporter.

1. You hate Tipp - if you are from the outside of it

Wexford and Limerick, brothers in arms. You could see a lot of the Limerick players had genuine empathy with how it went for Wexford yesterday having suffered enough of it themselves. And I’m sure they were telling Wexfords young lads to drive on from here… The Limerick lads themselves decided to leave at half time yesterday and got caught up in four sets of fans making for the Jack’s/bar/exit… I shared a lovely moment with Niall Moran as my pint met his protein skake in ‘cheers kid’ moment as we were stuck together in that hell hole of a stadium.

Teams going the qualifier route should not be rewarded. You also would have had to shift the whole calender to facilitate that or else they would only have a week before the semi.

so why didnt you respond when I put it to you to put your username on a bet so? ye all said yeah I’ll do it, and when called to put the bet down ye went missing. I never once thought we’d win to be honest, and it was just a bit of craic, but expected at least someone to take it on.

Mate,when we all said ya we will do it it meant exactly that :confused: we couldn’t really care anyway just a bit of banter but I wouldn’t like to be putting any money down with you anytime soon!

i thought it was a mano y mano approach, but i’ll happily change mine.

The semis are a week apart. Wex could have been given another week and the winners play in the later semi final, still having two weeks to prepare.

glasagusban said: ↑
The talk of four weeks in a row being represented as on a roll if you’re winning or fatiguing if you’re losing is a bit too glib. Two of Wexford’s four in a row games went to extra time, that’s just too much, they were at a serious disadvantage being sent out again one week later and should have been afforded another week break.

A week extra rest? A couple of years and maybe they’d have given us a game

Ah bollox. Change the whole structure because a team can’t win a match against 13 men?

Stop mate. Just stop.

Wahey!

Ok so.

[QUOTE=“Thrawneen, post: 990899, member: 129”]glasagusban said: ↑
The talk of four weeks in a row being represented as on a roll if you’re winning or fatiguing if you’re losing is a bit too glib. Two of Wexford’s four in a row games went to extra time, that’s just too much, they were at a serious disadvantage being sent out again one week later and should have been afforded another week break.

A week extra rest? A couple of years and maybe they’d have given us a game[/QUOTE]
Wahey!

Ok so. :slight_smile:

[QUOTE=“Tess Tickle, post: 990881, member: 2269”]Can we make a list of the Wexford posters who lost the bet and have to forfeit their usernames?

1. Mac
  2. Gman.

Were there any others?[/QUOTE]

thought the same too count. I even specifically asked each one of them to put up. but I’ll happily change my username too if one of them wants to retrospectively put forward a proposal now, I wouldnt want to be seen like a welcher like some others…

Awfully magnanimous comments from some of the Limerick chaps here.

Nah fuck it ye have suffered enough,after all what would the forum be like without Gman?

Better?:smiley:

We well remember 2009 in croke park. And we came back from that.

That’s it every team gets a clipping on a given day,it happens.

Positives outweigh the negatives for Wexford this year for sure.