Brian O’Driscoll - de facto captain.
It’s not as if we haven’t mentioned O’Gara’s inability to tackle before.
Get in.
[quote=“Bandage”]It’s not as if we haven’t mentioned O’Gara’s inability to tackle before.
Get in.[/QUOTE]
The boy is an embarrassment.
And has just won it for South Africa-nice one ROG.
Bandage having multiple orgasms at the moment.
The ten points handed to us by Ronan O’Gara were the winning of it. Wonderfully stirring stuff by the rainbow nation - take that you empire advocating bastards. Wahey. :guns: :guns:
Oh dear Ronan. A shit effort at a tackle and a stupid penalty to give away. Both were close enough to going the right way for him but that’s the difference between the great and the good. Shocking stuff.
Injuries didn’t help obviously but they lost that in the heads I think. That wasn’t a good SA performance at all really.
[quote=“Bandage”]It’s not as if we haven’t mentioned O’Gara’s inability to tackle before.
Get in.[/QUOTE]
I was inclined to forgive him his foibles but ROG has just cost the series. Lions were holding on well until he came on. He’s at fault for the try and then after Jones kicks us back into it ROG gives away the most stupid of open field penalties. What on earth was he thinking. The only red shirt he’ll play in after today is a Munster one.
Absolutely terrible. The tireder players on the pitch the whole match were doing a better job in not giving up the penalty and then he goes and does that. Right in the open when there was no ned to do it and only ever going to be one outcome.
McGeehan made the right call in sticking with Jones but the wrong call in putting ROG on the bench. Hook would have given us a good replacement for BOD and a long range kicking option.
Some people worried that the Irish contingent might be the scapegoat if the Lions lost this one, well one of them certainly will be. ;):guns::guns::D:D
Good Evening and welcome to Eurovision 09 where the voting is just about to begin.
We will begin the voting with O’Gara.
O’Gara: The votes are in here in O’Gara and we’d like to award 10 points to South Africa.
What an absolute tard.
That tackle was as poor an attempt as you will see. Yeah Ronan you are gonna take down that big a man going that high. It was embarrassingly bad.
Then the penalty, what was he thinking? Was he taking lessons on how to lose a massive match from Paddy Wallace or something?
So disappointing for the rest of the lads. Excellent performances all over. Kearney really became a star today. He was back to that early season form where he looked like a real world beater. Gutted.
The Leinster lads can be proud of their displays, especially the sublime Rob Kearney. Hopefully they’ll all be rested next week and they can commence their well earned summer break.
I actually feel a bit sorry for some of the players. Shaw was magnificent, I thought. Super game from the Lions half backs too. It will take Lions fans the full 4 years to get over this one.
[quote=“cluaindiuic”]Good Evening and welcome to Eurovision 09 where the voting is just about to begin.
We will begin the voting with O’Gara.
O’Gara: The votes are in here in O’Gara and we’d like to award 10 points to South Africa.
What an absolute tard.
That tackle was as poor an attempt as you will see. Yeah Ronan you are gonna take down that big a man going that high. It was embarrassingly bad.
Then the penalty, what was he thinking? Was he taking lessons on how to lose a massive match from Paddy Wallace or something?
So disappointing for the rest of the lads. Excellent performances all over. Kearney really became a star today. He was back to that early season form where he looked like a real world beater. Gutted.[/QUOTE]
:guns::guns: Some eejit alright.
o driscoll was class today set the tone early on gettin stuck into the boks,kearney had a stormer as well,what the fuck was ogara thinkin,id say it will be very hard to get motivated for next week after that
What a pity the Empire couldn’t have held on for the draw and the chance to emulate Robin Thompson and Sir Anthony O’Reilly’s magnificent Lions of '55 by squaring the series. Heart-wrenching stuff. But a belter of a match. Like last week the pride of the Lions in the flag makes me proud to be British and Irish. Take it on the chin, keep the head up and store up that anger to unleash on the Aussies in four years time. Lion on the shirt, William Webb Ellis still gleaming in the Pretoria trophy room, twelve long years of hurt never stopped me dreaming. Onwards and upwards.
:guns:
One other thing, Paul Wallace is some utter fucktard.
One other thing, Paul Wallace is some utter fucktard.[/QUOTE]
What he say?
O’Gara just clinched the “Paddy Wallace stupid cunt of the year” award there. There’s been stiff competition from Paddy himself and Bernard Jackman but you definitely saw the winner today.
Nothing specific - he’s just a cunt.
Simon Shaw’s crying in the interview - it means so, so much to be a Lion. Bawling like a fooking girl but, in fairness to him, that’s how a second row should perform. Paul O’Connell should watch a video of Shaw’s performance today.
Its simple - O’Gara backed South Africa to win
Is there a specific Munster character trait that makes a range of their players bottle it at the most inopportune times? It’s certainly something that warrants investigation.
That Shaw interview was actually quite moving.
The hug at the end was pretty gay.