I dont think so, but Parnell Park doesnt hold any fear for anyone anymore.
Antrim would be technically better hurlers than Dublin.
I dont think so, but Parnell Park doesnt hold any fear for anyone anymore.
Antrim would be technically better hurlers than Dublin.
We always think that, then you see the reality they’d go out and get by about 7 points. A few years ago they bet Dubs in Croke Park, that was under Cunningham I think? Their geography goes against them.
That was under Anthony Daly.
They drew last year in Corrigan, a game Antrim really ought to have won.
2010 qualifiers yeah. A real nadir for the Dalo project but they bounced back to win the league and reach an All-Ireland semi-final in 2011 and then that Leinster winning campaign of 2013. Curiously they seemed to be strong every second year under Dalo (2009, 2011 and 13’).
I think Clare were already virtually guaranteed a semi-final place though and decided to rest a good few? The likes of David Fitzgerald, Peter Duggan and Cathal Malone didn’t play. I’d doubt Offaly would get within 10 points of a full strength Clare just yet.
Daly fucked up that day. We were 6 up with about 10 to go and he emptied the bench. They reeled us in and won with a point in injury time. We had beaten Clare comfortably the week before.
Clare played panel members 20-35.
4 GAA senior championship games live next weekend:
Saturday
4pm: Wexford v Galway (H) - GAAGO
6pm: Waterford v Tipperary (H) - GAAGO
Sunday
1.45pm: Clare v Kerry (F) - RTÉ 2
4pm: Galway v Mayo (F) - RTÉ 2
This thing of having to show the prestigious provincial finals as one of RTEs live matches is a small bit outdated at this stage.
A few lads thought the provincials were saved because there were a couple of wins a week or two ago, but all that quickly dies out when the business end comes and the big boys land.
Looking forward to Clare v Kerry already.
Clare of 2 years ago woulda beaten this Kerry outfit by 10 points.
This Clare team might just beat them by 2.
No championship hurling on television channels next weekend on the third week of the split season championship.
Are they for real? Fucking hell.
No one bothers watching GAA either on the tv or going to games. It cant compete with the premiership in April and no one wants to watch GAA in hats and scarfs.
RTE coverage is woeful with that Cantwell cunt. It use to be entertaining with Joe Brolly etc but alas another thing ruined.
No one with be playing or watching GAA in 10 years.
Be grand.
OK lad whatever you’re smoking yourself.
Best thing they ever did was get rid of brolly.
Who wants to listen to his innane ramblings making himself the centre of attention.
Lols, because Paul Flynn is what everyone wants to listen to.
How many people can login and use same GoGoTV Account at the same time?
Buy the fucking thing you tight Tipp Cunt
I have it bougĥt but i want to know if i can sort a few more people out with it.
I’m being a philanthropist but wont be around to sort out a potential shitshow at 5.55pm this evening.
They may buy it too am afraid. You’d hardly get two lads into a game on the one ticket anymore