Live GAA on de Telly 2023 (No Discussion)

Iā€™d be similar. Couldnā€™t give a rats arse about the Gaelic Football bar once it reaches deep into the Knockout Stages (kinda like FA Cup). Maybe Iā€™d include Wexford vs Galway in my interested category too.

Hopefully the dodgy box works for GAA Go this summer.

Poor Cork getting a raw deal of it in fairness with 3 of their 4 Munster Championship matches confined to GAA Go.

Iā€™ve watched a few of those Leinster Round Robin games over the years on damp, grey, April Saturdays between various combinations of Galway/Wexford/Kilkenny/Dublin and they are absolutely grim spectacles.

If the Wexford revival is genuine then it will improve in fairness. Dublin will absolutely stink the hell out of it though.

The Wexford revival is a cod.

They won one game from five in the League and couldnā€™t beat Offaly ffs.

Wexford are the real deal and will conquer Leinster in 2024. Shefflinā€™s bringing back some brown belt Jiu Jitsu lad from Yonkers to try win the odd puckout. The strawberries never fear kk either. Only the coddlers can stop them imo.

That was a rude awakening against Cork last weekend. Weā€™ll still be competitive against Kilkenny, Galway and Dublin though. Thereā€™s nothing to fear in Leinster really.

You have Waterford picked to beat Cork and they lost badly to Wexford. But I suppose Rossi isnā€™t quite box office enough.

I want Cork to be good but I dont trust them and Waterford are at home with a few good lads to come back

Wexford had a better League in 2022 than they did in 2024 and that amounted to very little after.

Ah jaysus ye should be beating Dublin with yeer caps.

One (1) championship win against Dublin since 2008. Surely that changes this year though.

Agreed. I expect a very strong Leinster campaign from Wexford this year.

Dublin wonā€™t fear wexford, especially after cork hammering them. Wexford without chin, the o Connors and Liam Ryan are a small lightish team and dublin have plenty physicality.

Wexford bet by a watery Cork team, did it make any difference if weā€™d have won? No, still wouldnā€™t have gotten onto the League semi final, probably why Rossi threw out a make shift team. We drew with Clare who are in the league final, Clare only bet Offaly by a point, theyā€™re the margins.
Do I think Wexford would beat Galway? No, weā€™re not able for the physicality if Iā€™m being honest. Iā€™d be more worried about travelling to Corrigan Park than Nowlan though at this stage, and thatā€™s not taking the piss.

You would have much more to lose in Corrigan Park.

I didnā€™t mention the game against yourselves, but goes without saying, yaā€™s are basically a bogey team and will be nervous for it. 100% more to lose in Corrigan.

With the Dunloy lads back Antrim could easily sneak third in Leinster.

Have they Dubs at home?

Surely theyā€™re hardly gonna just hit the ground running just like that. Especially with such a tight schedule of games

Iā€™d be surprised if we win in Wexford park. Eoghan o Donnell and Paddy Doyle coming back should be a help but morale is as low as its been since Humphrey Kelleher was stinking the place out of it.