Liveline thread

Hard to blame him. MHR was contradicting himself and when called up on it he got all precious. Idiots like him arenā€™t challenged half enough. PBH did great work outing that cunt Callanan in the McCabe tribunal too so heā€™s an alright sort.

Agree mostly, but you must agree he came across as a smug ,west Brit bastard v the country bumpkin yesterday

His tone was used to wind Healy Rae up and it worked a treat. Healy Rae flapped like a seal having a wank.

tenor%20(6)

Did you have to Google ā€˜seal having a wankā€™ to find that?

itā€™s stored in his bookmarks

No. The wife turned 50 last week so thatā€™s what Iā€™m reduced to now.

:stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

Seal porn?

that seal looks like Willie Oā€™Dea

After a night in qiunlivans brothel.

Sealie Oā€™Dea

Funny Friday today from BĆ©al Feirsteā€¦ Thereā€™s a terrific cameo of Jacob Rees-Mugg.
Excellent mimicry. Iā€™m off, busy day.

Funny Friday is the most ironically named show in the history of radio

So bad itā€™s good.

Pauline lives alone in West Tallaght. Sheā€™s a cancer patient. She uses Tesco home delivery for her shopping. Tesco have pulled the service in West Tallaght because of attacks on their drivers. Tom is appalled. He phones in. He is retired and has plenty of time on his hands. He will drive to the shops and pick up her shopping. Pauline says thatā€™s an unbelievably kind offer. The listener knows there is a but coming. Pauline is obviously concerned at letting a Fagan Oā€™Dowd type character insinuate his way into her life. She can still use the SuperValu home delivery service. Damian standing in for Joe says we will give you Toms number anyway. Pauline is never phoning Tom.

Frank is a gambler in his sixties. He put a grand on a soccer match to win a grand. He went to the bookies to pick up his winnings and he noticed a couple of quare hawks watching him count the two grand in the shop. They followed him into a shop and then he left the shop and took a short cut down an alley way beside the Hill 16 pub. They set upon him and broke his leg and stole ā‚¬500. The assailant was arrested and charged and jailed for 5 years. Frank would never bet on the horses because it is cruel and because the bookies have ten horses and you have only one. Betting on soccer is different. You have one team and the bookie has one team.

They left 1500 euro after them. Frank must have been on a lucky run with the gambling to avoid a draw.

Why didnā€™t they rob the full 2 grand while they were at it?

Presumably he spent the 1500 in the shop lads.

The bookies has 2 teams, Frank is a dimwit