Liverpool 2008/09

he’ll be fine for the home leg, he will have more of his fans to sing their little songs to him and the pain will magically disappear

One of the worst posts I have seen on here.

As long as there is Dubliner 2 posts floating around the archive I’ll disagree with you.

Oh yeah. Whatever happened to him? One of the most truly bizarre and disturbing episodes in TFK history. Your man registered here, had a pop at someone, Tipptops ordered him to ‘dance for him’, pile of other lads piled in abusing him, even nominated him for the idiot of the month before yer man said ‘ye wouldn’t understand’ and left.

Fucking weird.

:wink:

dubliner 2 = cian foley

mac = caoimhaoin

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]Oh yeah. Whatever happened to him? One of the most truly bizarre and disturbing episodes in TFK history. Your man registered here, had a pop at someone, Tipptops ordered him to ‘dance for him’, pile of other lads piled in abusing him, even nominated him for the idiot of the month before yer man said ‘ye wouldn’t understand’ and left.

Fucking weird.[/quote]

More than likely still waffling shite over on afr about how he’s on first name terms with all the dublin football team.

Fool.

Its the truth,did ya ever see Linnane or Dicko in action?

Ah go way will ya.

[quote=“myboyblue”]More than likely still waffling shite over on afr about how he’s on first name terms with all the dublin football team.

Fool.[/quote]

Well I shall reserve judgement. His posts here were more disturbing than anything else.

Link there was a young lad on the bench for WIT yesterday by the name of Richard O Hara from Thomastown in Kilkenny…Would he be any relation of the great Dick O Hara

Hes his son,big lad who can hurl a bit but wouldnt be up to Inter County or Fitzgibbon standard.Good club hurler.

[quote=“KIB man”]The MON/Liverpool stories are complete bollix anyway. If Benitez goes in the summer who are they going to get to replace him. I read something there lately that Liverpool’s current points tally is the highest its ever been at this stage of the season. With his current resources he has done a very good job I reckon.

There is a massive political storm at Anfield. The Liverpool board want to get rid of Benitez but know if they do that it is going to unsettle their Spanish stars who will probably leave. They havent got the money to replace them with similar quality. Benitez wants to stay but only on his own terms which includes dismantling the academy, getting rid of Rick Parry and probably a host of other issues. The fans are on his side too. For all his faults I cant think of someone else who could come in in the summer and do better than him with similar resources. Moyes couldnt touch it, MON would be a fool to, Mourinho is despised by the Pool fans. Martin Jol is a good manager but I cant think of too many others that would be interested and fit the bill.[/quote]

It’s expected to be announced in the next few hours that Parry will be stepping down at the end of the season.

Rafa gets his way?

Is this a TFK exclusive?

[quote=“myboyblue”]Rafa gets his way?

Is this a TFK exclusive?[/quote]

Na, I spotted it on breakingnews.ie apparently it has more to do with his poor relationship with Tom Hicks than with Rafa.

You gotta love Setanta Sports News (and not just for Charlotte Jackson) but they ring up a guy looking for comments on the Rick Parry departure. Who do they ring up but Liverpool ‘legend’ Nigel Spackman.

I mean was Spackman even at Anfield for a year?

In fairness to Torres he doesn’t play hurling link. Put any soccer player on a hurling pitch and they’d shit themselves

[quote=“KIB man”]
There is a massive political storm at Anfield. The Liverpool board want to get rid of Benitez but know if they do that it is going to unsettle their Spanish stars who will probably leave. They havent got the money to replace them with similar quality. Benitez wants to stay but only on his own terms which includes dismantling the academy, getting rid of Rick Parry and probably a host of other issues. The fans are on his side too. For all his faults I cant think of someone else who could come in in the summer and do better than him with similar resources. Moyes couldnt touch it, MON would be a fool to, Mourinho is despised by the Pool fans. Martin Jol is a good manager but I cant think of too many others that would be interested and fit the bill.[/quote]

What??

I think he means dismantling it, and rebuilding it. Rafa is not happy with the output, which he’d be right about. Not too many Pool players have come out of it since Stevie G