Fair point Gerry. Beating United was huge and Utd v Chelsea being a draw is also a good result for us in the big 4 mini-league.
Another huge win for the pool todayâŚ2-0 down away to city at half timeâŚcame back to win 3-2âŚtorres with two and kuyt with the winner in stoppage timeâŚthis was a game in the past few seasons that liverpool wouldnât have wonâŚ
On a side note-the baldy man stevie manchester scored for city
Didnât see it but massive win.
Massive win.
to be honest i would love to see liverpool win the titleâŚhuge fan of benitez since his time at valencia and also would love to hear what all his knockers would have to say thenâŚ
[quote=âfarmerinthecityâ]Didnât see it but massive win.
Massive win.[/quote]
was watching it on justin tv
this would have been a game we would have lost last year, skrtel looks like heâs broken a leg but to every cloud there is a silver linging and this will mean that agger gets back in the 1st xi and Iâd hate to lose him to madrid as I rate him much more highly than skrtel
torres missed a sitter for his hattrick as well
get well soon martin
in fairness to skrtel he has been solid as a rock simce he joinedâŚgoes about his business and no bullshitâŚthe way a centre half should beâŚhope he gets back soonâŚ
agger is a classy operator so it shouldnât be too much of a blowâŚ
[quote=âThe Pukeâ]in fairness to skrtel he has been solid as a rock simce he joinedâŚgoes about his business and no bullshitâŚthe way a centre half should beâŚhope he gets back soonâŚ
agger is a classy operator so it shouldnât be too much of a blowâŚ[/quote]
wouldânt agree with you on the solid as rock about skrtel
heâs a no nonsense CB but solid he is not, thereâs a lot more uncertainty with him there than there was with agger and carragher has to make a lot more last ditch tackles because of it
a bit like darragh ryan covering doc oâconnor
wouldnât watch liverpool as often as you art so i will take you word on itâŚ
For me Skrtel has been excellent since he joined. But Agger is a class act so the defence should not be weakened.
from rte.ie
Liverpool defender Martin Skrtel will discover in the next 24 hours how long he is expected to be out injured after a scan revealed posterior cruciate ligament damage in his right knee.
The 23-year-old Slovakia international was given oxygen and left the field on a stretcher during Liverpoolâs 3-2 win over Manchester City after he fell awkwardly on the edge of his own penalty area.
Skrtel, who was signed by Rafael Benitez in January from Zenit St Petersburg, has forged a solid partnership with Jamie Carragher at the heart of a Liverpool defence which has conceded only four goals in seven Barclays Premier League matches this season.
âMartin underwent a scan this morning which showed damage to the posterior cruciate ligament in his right knee,â club spokesman Ian Cotton told the clubâs website.
âHe will see a specialist tomorrow to assess the extent of the injury and will then have an accurate idea of the timescales involved before he is back playing again.â
i have heard from two pool season ticket holders that apparently it is common knowledge in liverpool that aggerâs âinjuryâ last season was not all that is was made about to be. these boys both live in liverpool aswell. allegedly agger had a drug problem that the club hushed up so they could dry him out after xmas last year. you would think how a story like that could never break but after reading paul mcgrathâs book when he spent was it 6 months in the mad house just after he signed for villa and it was never reported.
the internet is no place for unsubstanciated claims/rumours KIB:pâŚ
its bollix. that rumour is nothing new, its been doing the rounds since about last March in different forms. Firstly he missed a drugs test, and then he was a coke head and all other crap. Type Daniel Agger drugs into google and youâll see lots of rumours on forums. and this is precisely why I think it is shite, the rumour has been all over the internet, so if it was in any way true, wouldnt you think that either a) heâd be caught, Liverpool would sack him al Mutu or c) the real clincher for me, it would have been in at least one red top rag in the last 8 months if there was any truth to it.
Agger apparently has a restaurant or 2 in Liverpool, surely a reporter would go undercover or some crap like they do and try expose him if there was any truth to it.
itâs a bit jumpy and very dependent on the host, having said that I haveânt tried sopcast
justin.tv completely depends on who youâre getting the feed from. Some are good and most are crap. Theyâre subject to getting cut off and no notice. Where thereâs a sopcast or tvants etc theyâre usually far better.
Calling Farmer, Clarkey, Art, Larryduff and other Liverpool supportersâŚ
1)Do you guys ever go to see any of the home games?
2)Whatâs the best way to do it?
3)Are tickets easy to come by if you avoid the travel agent and book the flights separately?
4)If not whoâs the best agent?
Iâve been before but it was organised by somebody else. Would ideally like to avoid travel agents
Outside of Man u, Everton, Chelsea and maybe Arsenal its rare that Anfield fully sells out. There are always seats scattered here and there and you will probably get some through the ticket office a few days before (Quite a few of these can be restricted view tho). Same goes re the touts, once its not one of the above clubs you can usually pick one up outside easy enough and not pay too much over the asking price.
Itâs a long way to go without being sure of a ticket though
[quote=âFranâ]Calling Farmer, Clarkey, Art, Larryduff and other Liverpool supportersâŚ
1)Do you guys ever go to see any of the home games?
2)Whatâs the best way to do it?
3)Are tickets easy to come by if you avoid the travel agent and book the flights separately?
4)If not whoâs the best agent?
Iâve been before but it was organised by somebody else. Would ideally like to avoid travel agents[/quote]
all depends on what game youâre going to Fran
but having said that itâs still possible to get tickets for the big ones
I do the rail & sail job (hate flying) takes about 4 hours and no pissing about in the airport
haveânt used an agent, done it al off my own bat, one the lads from home sorts me out with tickets