I assume we’ve all seen the heart warming video of the blind Liverpool fan (who was showed on tv celebrating Mos goal against Napoli) meeting Mo and some of the other players
No doubt some will claim its a cynical PR stunt
Well they would be wrong
weirdo
What about the video of him at the Liverpool Training ground?
That was the one I meant
Heart warming stuff
A very cynical PR initiative.
Oh for the ultra competitiveness of Serie A where 8 in a row champions elect Juventus have won 15 and drawn 1 of their first 16 matches and lead 2nd place Napoli by 8 points, 3rd place Internazionale by 14 points and 4th place Lazio by 18 points.
I think you missed his point
Don’t let the scummy soccer crowd suck you in again. They’ll only try and draw you out and embarrass you again. What did you make of Ulster v Munster last night?
Juventus would have won 8 in a row in the EPL too. At least the lower teams are capable of putting it up to the top teams in Italy.
I suppose with the drugs and the ref bribing anything’s possible
Lads it’s christmas. Surely ye can find something better to do than have this argument again?
An Italian/Pretend Italian who proclaims the Mickey Mouse monopoly that is Serie A to be the best league in Europe carping about the ultra competitive English Premier League.
Italian football is different as they have one of the toughest and most punitive anti-doping policies in world football. English football just sweeps it under a rug.
I think it was a former Liverpool keeper who was caught in a big match fixing scandal.
Top of the Christmas tree.
Early Christmas present there from Woy.
We can now draw a line under Roy’s tenure at Liverpool
He has redeemed himself
Is this you mate?
What the fuck is wrong with you?
I said offline that the run of fixtures from the Everton game on December 2nd up to Maine Road on January 3rd would make or break this team and season.
They’d been playing functionally and effectively up to then, but not firing on all cylinders or anything close to it.
Jordan Pickford’s intervention in the derby game is the sort of moment that can cast a very long shadow over a season. The whole psychology changed from a disappointing draw and falling four points behind, to one where Liverpool suddenly felt the hand of destiny upon their shoulders. How they have capitalised since then, and this team is still only beginning to fire.
That moment sort of reminds me of Ruud van Nistelrooy’s missed penalty against Arsenal at Old Trafford back in September 2003.
The next three games could now decide this season. If we win them all, we’ll be a minimum of seven points ahead, and we’ll win the title.