Liverpool Football Club 2023/24

:100: agree @Gman

I certainly donā€™t recall ever making fun of victims of domestic abuse. Thereā€™s no need for that at all at all. Iā€™d say any postings Iā€™ve made on the matter (if any) would have been in support of victims.

Even in the 80s, racism wouldnā€™t have passed as terrace banter Iā€™d say, what a stupid fucking comment by you

By God. Big JWH is not happy.

that was about spurs condemning the sign on chant. Not racism. Racism isnt, nor should ever be considered banter.

Apologies.

The liverpool lads take this shit way too seriously. When the fun stops, stop.

Iā€™ll mute the thread @FlakeAway

I honestly had never even looked in this thread Iā€™d say
Itā€™s gas, weā€™re all from Ireland :man_shrugging:

Let me get this straight, muldoon liverpool fans who have been in Liverpool once or twice are seething that people think its a kip and are trying to appropiate the feeling of being poor yet are ok with their fans being racist?

Odd

Some of the same lads would have no problem mocking the poverty in limerick or the problems limerick had. Its mental

Fine in so far as it goes but a lot of Liverpools problems in the early 80s were also caused by the disastrous governance of the Labour led Liverpool City Council which had effectively been captured by the Militant Tendency and was bent on creating revolutionary conditions in the city in the style of St Petersburg in 1917.

The Militants were finally expelled from the Labour Party in 1986 amid uproarious scenes.

are you not from cork? ye lot see yourselves as PRCers, not irish

Great to see the lads who donā€™t care about Liverpool in here going on about how they donā€™t care about Liverpool etc. Gas cunts.

Thatā€™s correct also.

And Iā€™d say to a man they would ridicule and deride the multi generational unemployed or ā€˜scumbagsā€™ from lower class backgrounds here and run a mile from any type of socialist politics or politician in this country.

Certainly not for me anyway.

Seeing as Iā€™m one of the very few making any comment on the dippers thing, I doubt youā€™ll find me having ever mocked poverty in Limerick or problems it has had. Mocking a city or town about being poor is just classist shit. Anyway, carry on.

Most banter is classless shit. Especially the good stuff

like I said earlier, football fans are gobshites.

i see the thread muting is working well :smiley:

I made an innocuous comment in here yesterday that was repeatedly taken out of context and I was flooded with notifications, so thatā€™s my excuse :man_shrugging:
I wonā€™t hand around much longer