Liverpool Football Club 2025/26

Eze (very like Diaz, good in tight spots) and Guehi were what was needed and a big bastard in midfield more than the strikers. Ekitike looks class though. They could’ve gone with him and Gakpo.

I thought Wirtz was excellent today when he came on and will be fine. I don’t know about Isak at the money.

Kerkez, Bradley and Frimpong don’t look the level. Id say Curtis and Sboz will share right back duties.

Loan for Trent in January if he isn’t getting in at Madrid in a world cup year? Injury at a bad time for him and it’s a place lads need to hit the ground running.

Bradley is living off that 6 week patch around January-February 2024 where he looked class going forward. Frimpong looks more like a wing-back. Not quite potent to have him in a front 3 but not quite defensive enough to play in a regular back 5.

I’d swop Trent and Konate in January, flog Salah to Saudi and buy Guehi. None of that will happen though.

Harry Maguire has more premier league goals than Isak and wirtz combined this season.

Is there a trophy for that?

Huge backlash on twitter by real fans who are annoyed at the amount of irish at the game wearing halh and half scarves

https://twiter.com/ImagineBeingUs_/status/1979978915452993575?t=ShkRqdwr_23OrcRUAOwK0g&s=19

Must be hard following a club you arent wanted

Self awareness not Mick Footix’ strong suit

I’m finding the footixes extra hilarious today. Lads from the same rural village in Ireland giving it the ā€œweā€ beat ā€œyeā€ shite in the pub last night now posting photos of a English centre half they spent years booing on their social media, whilst the ā€œyeā€ crowd, many of whom can’t buy a pen at work, saying they have ā€œspent the 200million differentlyā€

@Little_Lord_Fauntleroy Leaping out of bed to check Twitter this morning after a Liverpool loss, the kids crying for their breakfast. Wait, wait.

Tell him Never.

He hasn’t posted on the Shamrock Rovers thread in a month or two.

He’s flat out in the side group.

Liverpool 2025/2026 reminds me of Real Madrid 2003/2004.

A pile of attacking talent, trying to accommodate them all and without a clear system in which to accommodate them all.

He’s in an awful state I heard. Gone buck ape on Twitter.

He’s known in north Dublin as the Ferret because he goes down so many rabbit holes.

Yeah on paper it’s probably the best array of attacking talent that the club has ever had. Perhaps even better than that team of 87-88 with Houghton, Beardsley, Barnes and Aldridge. But you can’t fit any more than 3 of them in without disrupting the balance of the team. And it feels like almost all of them want to be the key man. There’s no Jota type player in there who’s good enough to start but will always produce off the bench regardless. Maybe that will become Ekitike’s role this season.

Slot made a comment after the match which was odd.

ā€˜When you have that much talent on the bench you need to find a way of getting them on’

If that’s his outlook then Liverpool are in trouble.

That 87-88 team was unreal. There were a few European Cups in that side but the ban of all English clubs from Europe meant John Barnes never got to light up Europe with his magic.