Lockdown Drinking Thread - obsolete

Thatā€™s decent value.

Iā€™m drinking this and itā€™s not great at all. The Treaty city stuff was much better.

Not sure if you can get it in Ireland, but I have been sampling a Peruvian beer called ā€œCusquenaā€. Thereā€™s a dark one like stout, which has a nice sweet taste. You can get a regular beer by them as well, but recommend trying the dark one.

I am having a can of cider guys, I might open a naggin of Huzzar later on.

I saw an Eastern European lad in the shop earlier looking for a naggin of something that would normally cost ā‚¬8. They were all out and the best the girl could do for him was a naggin of paddy for ā‚¬11. He gave her the ā‚¬8 and said heā€™d give her the rest next week.

I left the shop behind him and he had two good slugs from the naggin before driving off.

A lot of the single Eastern European lads over here are absolute martyrs for the drink. Serious parallels with paddy in London in the middle decades of the last century.

I bought the Kinnegar. I wouldnā€™t touch Japanese beer it gives me an awful headache. I think itā€™s the rice

Were the 80s one of the middle decades?

Got a couple of bru lager in cans earlier there. Not great at all. I gave out to a barman in Myos about the quality of a Bru pint before and asked for money back. It tasted the same as the gear tonight.

Yea 20s to the 80s

The naggin is open.

My spidey senses tell me things are gonna get fucking tasty baby

Cc @gilgamboa @Spidey

Thatā€™s a lovely shirt draped on the chair.
Would you tuck it into the Wranglers or leave it hang out?

Thatā€™s a ladies coat?

That puts an end to eastern bloc tenement jibes. Lovely gaff mate

I loves a good dark beer

Thatā€™s my daughters

this stuff is daycent

A thinkpad :heart_eyes: