LOI 1st Division 2024

Athlone Town have an El Salvadorian international on their books.

Once upon a time they used to have mostly Portuguese players.

Salveys are cheaper

Late late drama in a bore fest at Turners Cross as Bradley Wade makes a smashing save off an excellently struck & then deflected volley.

Fair result @Corksfinedtboy didnā€™t get out that way after. Watching it on the dodgy box though.

Tbh Wexford were tenacious,played vv well,our shower are a disgrace,
Bullied off every ball
E Boyle bossed back line,didnā€™t do a thing wrong,
I thought Wexford deserved 3 points,
My last time this season going to watch our shower,they donā€™t deserve the support they get week in/ out
Iā€™m beyond it now tbh,
I wonā€™t tolerate anymore of that I donā€™t give a fuck attitude thatā€™s crept into the management and team,
They seem to think that itā€™s only a matter of turning up,
Well the cunts got a rude wake up call yesterday in Ferrycarrig,
The various city forums are alight with fans giving out,
Iā€™ve followed these whures up n down the land,
And for me if my team doesnā€™t turn up then Iā€™m going to do likewise need a serious break from them ,
Ballybofey - we were lucky
V Kerry fc- we scraped it
V Treaty - we deserved to lose
V Athlone - beyond bad
V- Wexford fc- we didnā€™t show ye respect and nearly paid the price.
Iā€™ve also a womenā€™s CCFC Season ticket so will go to more of theirs

Time to let them fold and start up again

How many times would that be now?

A storied club, as old as united and as many faces.

Exactly 1/3 the amount of times that @Corksfinedtboy has sworn that heā€™ll never attend another game :grinning:

:smile::smile::smile::smile:true but honestly Iā€™m taking a break,cant handle it as well as I should,
This gang would drive a man OTT,
15 m to go ,no rush whatsoever,
No urgency at all , walking to some of the throw ins etc etc,
Fans incenced

Ah herešŸ˜„

5 times more than any Laois team won an all Ireland at any level I suggest

Laois got lucky they met a typically windy shower of cork Cunts to win an All Ireland

Wexford v Treaty sounds like a cracker

Ragin I didnā€™t go, thought the wind was gonna knock the goodness out of it.

Jaysus @Corksfinedtboy

https://twitter.com/MunsterFA/status/1777416250236276824?t=t4XixyPrLB-6mh0d2G0lnQ&s=19

Time to disband them