LOI premier division thread 2024

tough again

https://twitter.com/marklynch69/status/1815722611655029114?t=qDdBJMJphjgsVbMZVEQBoQ&s=19

KOH

60 away fans apparently

https://twitter.com/ShamrockRovers/status/1815799245817143396?t=VpDDcEOfnBHFA_U9-u1Wwg&s=08

KOH

I’d say he is starting to feel the pressure now

Can’t believe they didn’t televise that match anywhere on terrestrial TV. Not a good look.

Absolutely. I was scanning around for it but no joy on the terrestrial TV.
Ended up watching a film instead.

2 nil win to Sligo Rovers :pensive: but a dinging game. A real Derby

Awful result and we never looked like hitting the target. Hopefully not an omen for tomorrow.

We hit everything except the target

St Pats go to Liechtenstein and walk all over Vaduz 5-3 on aggregate.

https://twitter.com/i/status/1819042987482943539

Stephen Walsh proving the be the only Walsh worth a shite in the last week.

A few bodies back and we will give these two last rounds a good crack. Pohls is our achilles heel

I thought ye deserved to win last night. Much the better side in the first half and should have made more of the dominance. For some reason after about 35 mins ye sat off Waterford and allowed them to get a foot hold.
I thought the blues were good value for 1-1 and played well up to about the 70 minute. Rovers made a few subs and took over again.

Few Waterford players were really poor all game last night for whatever reason. Overall the worst first half I seen from them in ages.

Worst of the albeit limited amount of Waterford I’ve seen all season. Not sure why you’s stood off us for the bulk of the first half given our midweek game, from the start of the second half it looked inevitable yous would score and up till 70th minutes looked more likely to win it. We stepped it up last 20 with some fresh legs and felt we deserved it overall, surprised though as I really thought we’d be there for the taking especially after how you played in Tallaght earlier in season. Mid season plateau kicked in?

St Pats beat Sligo 3-2 with a last minute penalty
Clear jersey pull for the penalty but one of those ones that are rarely given

Bossman Steos luck beginning to turn

Zach Elbousedi was excellent when he came on

Clear :joy:

I’m no fan of those Sligo softies but that was one of the worst dives I’ve seen in a long time. Was stunned it got rewarded.

Brave but correct call by the officials.

Dunno tbh