He is behind in his fitness although scumdalk as a whole should be too
10-man Rovers clip the bar with the last kick of the game!
2-1. FT.
Limerick top of the table.
Super Drogs off to a flier. 3 points away from home and a clean sheet was the icing on the cake.
Great start.
Bring on St Pats next week.
Judas Shane Keegan downed by Drogs.
Just back from Richmond Park aka Stadium of Light, Pats were very poor.
Bray were decent and well deserved the win. Gary MacCabe best player on pitch by a distance.
Lovely scuffle a few mins from end resulted in 2 red cards and 2 or 3 yellows.
All the big guns winning tonight.
Dundalk.
Cork.
Bray.
Limerick.
Drogheda.
Who ?
Raging hot first division favourites Waterford mugged off in Athlone tonight.
Delighted for Browne…
limerick lads
@dodgy_keeper @Aristotle
look at tosi’s list of clubs
did gadaffi zayed play with Estaghal that season or was he with Persipolis or Sephahan?
also i think Joe Gamble and georgie were at that club in Brunei around the same time
how did limerick get this guy?
what was the hat trick like?
that’s a good derry team lads
Alon Netzer yer man on the bench was with Hapoel Ramat Ha Sharon and is the second israeli player in the LOI this season along with Tomer Chencinski, the Rovers keeper
is yer man Nicky Low any good ? - @Bandage and other scotsmen
speaking of Huns, is Dean Shiels still at dundalk?
I’d say that there is great banter at loi games. Pure savage shit sometimes?
By all accounts Gamble was responsible for bringing in Tosi and Ogbene. Once he heard Cork were only offering Ogbene a paltry deal he brought him down and signed him up on a two year deal in jig time, before Caulfield knew what was going on.
Tosi looks like a free spirit so can understand why he never settled anywhere. First goal was a clinical left foot finish, second a magnificent header from a floated cross and the last one was almost a carbon copy of the second - floated cross, worked the space, 'keeper made a fine save and then he tapped in the rebound from a couple of yards out. Got about three chances all game and stuck them all. Can see him being a bit of a luxury player away to Dundalk etc but against the sides around us he looks like he’ll make hay.
Sligo lost a couple of players to Cork but they looked a poor team last night. After finishing last season like a side going for the title I expected a lot more from them.
With 25% of the league being relegated the immediate priority for everyone outside of the big clubs will be to stay up.
Yeah, as dodgy said- Tosi coming in is pretty much all down to Gamble. He played with him previously, brought him to the attention of Pat & Russell, he was invited over to train and they signed him up.
A benefit of Gamble going to Brunei that I never thought I’d see.
#fenlonfactor
as hibs, shels, the BSC and derry found out
huge game in the first division today as we entertain wexford FC at 3pm
2pm on a sunday was traditionally the LOI slot for the old first division
im heading down in 10 mins
Mick, kick off time for that has been moved back to 7.15pm as far as I know. Think I heard something about it on radio yesterday.
Wouldn’t want you sat outside the ground waiting for hours.
no,
we’re deffo 3pm ( i hope)
Looking at the Cobh site it’s still down for 3pm anyway. Apologies.
Good luck to ye this season. Hope Rossy Mann does well there.