That’s fair enough.
I’ll look forward to that.
I suppose the obvious questions that you don’t need to answer are. Is the wife catholic? Were the kids raised catholic, communion, confirmation and all that?
We lost the holy water font when we moved house 20 years ago. But the sacred heart stayed. Along with a bit of palm from St Molin’s well.
We had a picture of the Sacred Heart in our house growing up. And a holy water font. And various other religious pictures scattered around the place.
I have no such imagery in my house.
Get the holy water back boy, I’ve a little bottle inside the door, personally I love being RC/Christian , I’ve faith and get immense comfort from it
Not even a picture of JFK?
Herself was baptized Catholic (Italian family), raised Methodist (her ma is a bit unusual).
The kids were baptized and made first holy communion, but couldn’t get confirmation unless we attended two months of preamble for three hours each weekend in Bolton, so we didn’t bother.
We go to mass at Christmas (well we used to). That’s about it.
I don’t believe in organised religion, one person telling another they’ll go to hell for going to the wrong building on a Sunday, and fighting over religion is laughable.
I don’t suppose I believe in a happy ever afterlife, though life itself is so utterly bizarre that you’d never know.
I try not to do bad things to others if I can. That’s about the extent of it, but I do pray on occasion. I don’t know quite what I am tbh.
We had a Methodist wedding, which my ma still thinks we had a dispensation for or we’d still be in separate beds at home. I tried, but gave up when it became clear that the priest wasn’t going to help after about five visits.
Unfortunately not.
Each to his/ her own I reared mine in Derry as strong RCs, yet now none attend regular mass, but my smallie in Cork has been reading in church since he was 11( his choice) religion is personal, I find since Covid nice to for in for 10 minutes to give praise and ask for protection and peace for mine
The majority of old Catholic (and Protestant I’d imagine) churches are nice places to sit in peace for a while
Similar, it’s a load of Mumbo jumbo but Christian values in the true sense are what I try to live by , the hypocrites on their knees every Sunday and being a prick all week are just scum
Lads meditating and chanting stuff to Budda and yet they wouldn’t dare acknowledge their own religious roots… Sicken my hole.
The faeries will get them
Definitely my best friends C of Ireland but we both attend Taize so no difference
Christianity isn’t native, mate.
Not all who are on their knees are hypocritical, yes some but that’s in all parts of life,work:sports etc etc, vast majority who attend church now are genuine, not talking about the pricks who turn up Easter/ Christmas/ first communion obviously
Go back to your downward dog and hum away to some cunt abroad in the Nepalese hills.
Organised religion is a load of shite. Spirituality is a personal thing which is about faith. What do you believe?
I believe in the Universe. Which can’t be explained by the human mind. So in my opinion life is about acceptance and non-resistance, not about constant struggles to feel good all the time. I think that the Universe gives us all the intuitions we need in terms of how to live. Not this dictatorial bullshit organised religion brings which is completely based on ego and the mind.
No but our brand was if u care to go back in time to the split in Irish Christianity
Each to their own