He’d want to be careful there. You aren’t allowed call them prostitutes anymore. 20 women who worked as prostitutes is the correct terminology. Although that’s probably out dated now as well
Sex industry workers?
Excellent read.
The bit about exams is my wife’s fear
Plug name of school here and read inspection reports
It would be a big concern of mine from what I witnessed and talking to teachers in school I visited.
As a family you can lead by example, teach your child good values and prepare them to be a good citizen. You cannot help them in the same way for state exams. In educate together, there is a strong emphasis on the former.
The schools seem.to be too new to see how LC results are unfortunately
They may not have had a group through to senior cycle. Again, that would concern me.
Yes. The.unknown is an issue alright
Check your PMs
How many of ye have the Sacred Heart hanging in your house?
- Yes
- No
0 voters
What’s that?
Be a brave fella who’d move into a house and not put it up. The faeries would get you.
My father was beat to a pulp by the Christian Brothers when he was a child so he never allowed religious iconography in the house.
Though not a buyer of organised religion, I do have a picture of an angel over the door for luck, painted by a blind lady in fact. **
I’ll post a photo in due course.
** I’m aware of the potential for hijinx here.
We had presentation brothers ( secondary)but tbf most were gentle , bar 2 feckin alcoholic loopers, our lay teachers on the other ( national)hand bate shite out of us bar one , J Lynchs nephew Don like to flake out holes with a hurley : madness of Ireland in the 60s