Love/Hate series 5

I fuckin love horsebox, what a fantastic poster he has turned into

+1. You should come along next time I’m meeting him for coffee in Grand Canal Dock.

[QUOTE=“mickee321, post: 1039711, member: 367”]i fucking love Siobhan
reminds me of my wife[/QUOTE]

you will be hiding the little keys for the upstairs windows once you have locked them then?

I don’t think Patrick is that bad of an actor in fairness.

But he is not believable as a bad guy.

Jesus that’s pisspoor, Horsebox.

I was being facetious, Juhy but your one Janet is an actress, not sure about the traveller assassin lad. Is the community cop a real community cop that they are using to add realism? I know the garda with the beard is a real garda alright. It’s a bit strange to use people who can’t act to add realism to a show.

I’m a big fan of the programme by the way.

[QUOTE=“farmerinthecity, post: 1039916, member: 24”]I don’t think Patrick is that bad of an actor in fairness.

But he is not believable as a bad guy.[/QUOTE]
He’s not a bad guy really. He was only an innocent bomb maker until the scumbags pushed him too far.
He didn’t want to be in this situation. Poor Patrick is one of the victims in all this.

[QUOTE=“Piles Hussain, post: 1039979, member: 363”]He’s not a bad guy really. until the scumbags pushed him too far.
He didn’t want to be in this situation. Poor Patrick is one of the victims in all this.[/QUOTE]

A bit like Padraig Nally. Ironically.

:D:clap:

[QUOTE=“Horsebox, post: 1039972, member: 1537”]I was being facetious, Juhy but your one Janet is an actress, not sure about the traveller assassin lad. Is the community cop a real community cop that they are using to add realism? I know the garda with the beard is a real garda alright. It’s a bit strange to use people who can’t act to add realism to a show.

I’m a big fan of the programme by the way.[/QUOTE]

Not really. The wire did it loads.
You made a weird generalisation about there being a dearth of acting talent in Ireland based on watching Love/hate. I explained one of the reasons there are very uneven performances in the show.

It’d be a bit like me saying Ireland has no top international businessmen because the tfk international business thread is almost entirely about flying to england.

Actually, can we have a nally/shotgun rating for when someone gets both barrells

I didn’t think the Siobhan under the caravan scene was that bad. Wouldn’t have thought the dog would automatically go for her when there was a fresh dead body there for him to get his teeth into.

And presumably the reason she took the bone away from Fran’s place is to plant it on Nidge somehow and implicate him?

[QUOTE=“Rocko, post: 1039988, member: 1”]I didn’t think the Siobhan under the caravan scene was that bad. Wouldn’t have thought the dog would automatically go for her when there was a fresh dead body there for him to get his teeth into.

And presumably the reason she took the bone away from Fran’s place is to plant it on Nidge somehow and implicate him?[/QUOTE]

I thought the whole concept of her going up there was stupid. As was Fran returning there after his ridiculous escape. I think a dog would defo have checked her out but I’ll leave that to the dog owners of the site to decide.

[QUOTE=“Rocko, post: 1039988, member: 1”]I didn’t think the Siobhan under the caravan scene was that bad. Wouldn’t have thought the dog would automatically go for her when there was a fresh dead body there for him to get his teeth into.

And presumably the reason she took the bone away from Fran’s place is to plant it on Nidge somehow and implicate him?[/QUOTE]

She asked Moynihan if he would like to get Nidge for good. I thought she would have something better up her sleeve than that.

Who killed that Ra lad anyway? Wasn’t it Tommy?

[QUOTE=“farmerinthecity, post: 1040002, member: 24”]She asked Moynihan if he would like to get Nidge for good. I thought she would have something better up her sleeve than that.

Who killed that Ra lad anyway? Wasn’t it Tommy?[/QUOTE]

Tommy bet the head off him but Darren delivered the killer blow by dropping a keg on his head.

Leave it out you cunt.

what has this got to do with anyting?

Yeah, agreed. The idea of the solo run was a bit shit. And Fran going to Dean’s gaff and then the farm was a touch implausible too. But not sure on the dog.