Love Island

People haven’t done that for years. It would be no socks and extremely tight fitting pants

That cracks me up no end when I see it. WOD off the Limerick team is a big advocate.

are they like D4 but N-1? D3?

It’s even odder when lads actually going out wear that style. You wouldn’t want to be going into the jacks in patsys with no socks on.

invisible socks is where it’s at

I don’t get that no socks thing. A load of the young lads would be doing it. The feet must be savage sweaty after a night out

https://assets.adidas.com/images/w_600,f_auto,q_auto/34bf7c5a8cae49268599a819017e6b07_9366/Sneaker_Invisible_Socks_1_Pair_Black_BK5847.jpg

Must go a feature on hidden socks on Friday fashion thread

So like 15 a side rugby then.

Hes a sound fella, definitely had the ability to play with munster if he applied himself. The way its gone these lads end up getting into gym and modeling contracts and make a fortune…

A fortune modelling in Ireland?

Be obviously the UK market look at past contestants look at the jordie shore lads all minted

These people have 9 to 10 months max when they come out unless they get exceptionally lucky. A guru on the radio reckoned the more popular ones would make about a million quid each if managed right, but it’s a very short window. They would be pre-contracted into a certain number of PAs when they come out too.

Surely only the winners and the odd person from any season do well … The Limerick fella might only be in there for 10 days …

The fact he will be an obnoxious rugby wanker will surely count against him as well

I hear the last Irish guy on it (Lisbet?) only got about 10 mins screen time despite been in there for about a week last year.

The girls in the office were saying no one can understand him in the house … These rubby jocks dont do well outside their own social circles.

He isn’t tbf. He’s a grand fella but like all of us a product of the environment we grew up in. Theres no fortune to be made from this stuff. The geordie shore crowd wouldn’t be turning up at night clubs in Newcastle west if they were making fortunes.

Ah hold on Puke, we don’t know if he’s obnoxious yet…

He plays rubby.