Luis Suarez Appreciation Thread

The Ger Loughnane way

take everything into consideration.

Suarez did not badly injure anyone though, they all played on as far as I can remember. Should he be exempt from a ban

i dont agree with you Fran

suarez reminds me of the little kid playing football with all the older lads in the back streets and will do anything to surviveā€¦he has that Mike Tyson type savagery in the heat of battleā€¦

The shite on here. The Liverpool cult propaganda machine is in massive overdrive.

Pointless comparisons ā€œis a bite worse than a leg break?ā€. ā€œIā€™d rather be bitten than have my leg brokenā€. Sheeesh!!

Itā€™s a bite, itā€™s his third time. Itā€™s unimaginable on a field of play. Itā€™s his third time. Itā€™s just extraordinary.

I donā€™t agree that he should be facing a lengthy ban - missing the World Cup is a huge punishment. But Only those with very limited IQ or those so brainwashed rendering them unable to form credible thoughts of their own can defend the man.

Heā€™ll mug you all off when he leaves.

[QUOTE=ā€œScrunchie, post: 970500, member: 1408ā€]The shite on here. The Liverpool cult propaganda machine is in massive overdrive.

Pointless comparisons ā€œis a bite worse than a leg break?ā€. ā€œIā€™d rather be bitten than have my leg brokenā€. Sheeesh!!

Itā€™s a bite, itā€™s his third time. Itā€™s unimaginable on a field of play. Itā€™s his third time. Itā€™s just extraordinary.

I donā€™t agree that he should be facing a lengthy ban - missing the World Cup is a huge punishment. But Only those with very limited IQ or those so brainwashed rendering them unable to form credible thoughts of their own can defend the man.

Heā€™ll mug you all off when he leaves.[/QUOTE]

Most of those doing the postulating are not even Liverpool fans, mateā€¦ calm down.

Danny Mills might have lost the run of himself a little in calling for life imprisonment.
http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/28010967

"It has to be the longest ban in football ever. A worldwide ban, not just an international ban.
ā€œIt is the third time it has happened and it is a clear bite this time, in a tournament of this magnitude, the most watched tournament in the world. They have got to throw him in jail and lock him up forever.ā€

Heā€™s clearly a thug (Suarez, not Mills who is also clearly a thug) but the Shearer, Savage and Mills quotes on that page are funny. They canā€™t help but refer to the England game. His goals against England are definitely influencing opinions.

was Suarez adopted by any chance?

@larryduff has gone to ground I see. He is normally the biggest cheerleader of the English media and their so call ā€œobjectivenessā€. They are coming out of this incident very badly with their completely over the top and one sided reaction

Joey Barton has suggested Luis Suarezā€™s apparent bite is something which ā€œcomes with the territoryā€ of being a winner.
Liverpool striker Suarez is facing the prospect of a lengthy ban for appearing to bite Italyā€™s Giorgio Chiellini on the shoulder during Uruguayā€™s 1-0 World Cup win in Natal.

Scouser Barton, no stranger to controversy himself, wrote on Twitter: ā€œI love Suarez. I love his passion for the game. I would have him on my team everyday of the week. I am also aware you canā€™t defend him here."

The QPR man continued: "All things considered Iā€™d rather receive a bite than a leg breaking challenge. Whilst he should be punished, it is not the end of the world. Heā€™s a winner. If that means he occasionally steps over the line between right and wrong, than thats what comes with the territoryā€¦

ā€œNobodyā€™s perfectā€¦ā€

Paul Scholes, meanwhile, believes a 10-match ban or a suspension for the remainder for the World Cup tournament would not be sufficient punishment for Suarez.

Former England and Manchester United midfielder Scholes told paddypower.com: "Luis Suarez was banned for 10 games for biting Chelseaā€™s Branislav Ivanovic in April 2013. That obviously wasnā€™t enough.

ā€œOn Tuesday night, with the biting incident on Italyā€™s Giorgio Chiellini during Uruguayā€™s Group D clash, Suarez embarrassed his club, country and family.

ā€œBanning him for the rest of the World Cup is not enough, because Colombia will beat Uruguay in their next game anyway.ā€

Scholes thinks Suarezā€™s behaviour will overshadow his ability as a footballer in the minds of the viewing public.

ā€œHe will feel terrible, and the entire incident is such a shame because heā€™s a tremendous player,ā€ Scholes added.ā€œBut people will remember Suarez now for his biting antics at this World Cup rather than his supreme footballing ability.ā€

one sided? What other side is there? He bit him, clear as day. This is his third time doing it. The reason the English media has latched onto it is because he plays in the English Premier League and is the top goalscorer. If he was playing in Seria A, then Iā€™d say fair enough, why are the English media jumping all over this, but he isnā€™t. He plays for the team that came second in their championship. totally justifiable.

Theyā€™ve just embarrassed themselves infront of the whole world and all they can do is deflect and to look for Suarez to be put in prisonā€¦ get a grip, mate.

So you agree that he should get a prison sentence for his crimes

I think Barton and a lot of the world need to learn the difference between being a winner and doing anything to winā€¦2 totally different thingsā€¦

Joey Bartonā€™s twitter account isnā€™t the English media.

Iā€™m arguing that they have the right to report on it. Not condoning what they report.

Iā€™m finding it rather disconcerting that so many people are defending the fucking rat, to be perfectly honest with you.

Iā€™d like to give @Esteban de la Sexface the opportunity to summarise his arguments on this issue in one post because he has been flip-floping and talking bollox all morning

@TreatyStones just forwarded me a PM that Esteban sent him earlier. It is hilarious. Will send it onto you

again, giving credence to anything Joey Barton says is inexcusable, like using ā€œChrissy Waddleā€ in an argument to back up your views.

Iā€™m just saying they are well within their rights to report on it. He plays in England. It is a WORLD cup, the biggest sporting event in the World.

Iā€™m sure every nation on Earth, that has a printing press, is running this.

It makes absolutely no sense