Luis Suarez Appreciation Thread

That is fucking vicious. He is going for the C in CHIELLINI

12 months. No prison sentence. He has to wear a gumshield when he plays again.

Liverpool fans have got caught up so much in their whataboutery (hat tip @Sandymount Red) they are now even whatabouting a player who actually had a 6 month worldwide ban.

[QUOTE=ā€œEsteban de la Sexface, post: 970635, member: 2695ā€]Costa wasnā€™t top scorer in the Premier League last season bud. Nature of the beast.

So thatā€™s your logical reasoning.

You get up on your high moral horse about Suarez biting players yet you have no morals when it comes to the fair and balanced reporting of these incidents in the media.

Itā€™s almost like they want to sell newspapers to the people in the country where they sell them.

http://media.thedailytouch.com/2013/12/home-alone-feature.jpg

[QUOTE=ā€œFran, post: 970657, member: 110ā€]So thatā€™s your logical reasoning.

You get up on your high moral horse about Suarez biting players yet you have no morals when it comes to the fair and balanced reporting of these incidents in the media.[/QUOTE]

He fucking smashed him one didnā€™t he. Kids the world over are recoiling in horror. Might as well have been a peck on the cheek. yer man went down in more instalments than my mortgage.

[QUOTE=ā€œEsteban de la Sexface, post: 970660, member: 2695ā€]http://cdn.fansided.com/wp-content/blogs.dir/229/files/2014/06/Costa-head-butt.gif

He fucking smashed him one didnā€™t he. Kids the world over are recoiling in horror. Might as well have been a peck on the cheek. yer man went down in more instalments than my mortgage.[/QUOTE]

Just been reading through this thread. your arguments are all over the place. So Costas headbutt was a peck on the cheek. Yet Suarezs bite was not more serious than the headbutt, yet you want a 12 month ban for one, but nothing for the other. Or is it the seriousness of the injury that counts? or what, I dont know.

there is massive hysteria over the biting racist. Iā€™m actually surprised at how reasoned @Scrunchie is being, but he is right, a 4-6 game international ban is enough. Heā€™ll miss the rest of the world cup and rightly so. Idiotic thing to do, and really fucking odd. He must be some sort of mental cunt.

but some of the arguments about suspension etc is fucking ridiculous. Paul Scholes - he got a 10 game ban and didnt learn from that so he should get more. Paul Scholes, mister late tackle himself. How many bans did he get for the same stupid tackle. Does it now apply that if you get sent off for something you previously did, you should serve more of a suspension. Clown. Shearer too, the fucking hypocrite.

Biting is a strange, strange thing to do. I dont know what would come over someone to do something as fucking thick. Obviously deserves a ban, if for nothign else other than being a fucking idiot and costing himself and his team progression at the world cup. Its similar enough to spitting at someone, but with more seriousness to it alright. But morons going on about 2 year bans or worse is ridiculous.

I donā€™t give enough of a fuck about it to be honest gman to keep a consistent argument going. Like yourself, I think biting anyone is abhorrent behaviour and I got the day out of it.

Grand job.

[QUOTE=ā€œEsteban de la Sexface, post: 970670, member: 2695ā€]I donā€™t give enough of a fuck about it to be honest gman to keep a consistent argument going. Like yourself, I think biting anyone is abhorrent behaviour and I got the day out of it.

Grand job.[/QUOTE]

Iā€™ll bite your fucking nose off if you keep goingā€¦ I have you here below, you cunt!! I know who you areā€¦

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?=743264506

[QUOTE=ā€œMark Renton, post: 970672, member: 1796ā€]Iā€™ll bite your fucking nose off if you keep goingā€¦ I have you here below, you cunt!! I know who you areā€¦

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?=743264506[/QUOTE]

Bad form.

This maybe another recent addition to the board but I am almost certain it is himā€¦

Fuckā€™s sake leave their private lives out of it.

Nobody puts Luis in the cornerā€¦

[QUOTE=ā€œGman, post: 970664, member: 112ā€]Just been reading through this thread. your arguments are all over the place. So Costas headbutt was a peck on the cheek. Yet Suarezs bite was not more serious than the headbutt, yet you want a 12 month ban for one, but nothing for the other. Or is it the seriousness of the injury that counts? or what, I dont know.

there is massive hysteria over the biting racist. Iā€™m actually surprised at how reasoned @Scrunchie is being, but he is right, a 4-6 game international ban is enough. Heā€™ll miss the rest of the world cup and rightly so. Idiotic thing to do, and really fucking odd. He must be some sort of mental cunt.

but some of the arguments about suspension etc is fucking ridiculous. Paul Scholes - he got a 10 game ban and didnt learn from that so he should get more. Paul Scholes, mister late tackle himself. How many bans did he get for the same stupid tackle. Does it now apply that if you get sent off for something you previously did, you should serve more of a suspension. Clown. Shearer too, the fucking hypocrite.

Biting is a strange, strange thing to do. I dont know what would come over someone to do something as fucking thick. Obviously deserves a ban, if for nothign else other than being a fucking idiot and costing himself and his team progression at the world cup. Its similar enough to spitting at someone, but with more seriousness to it alright. But morons going on about 2 year bans or worse is ridiculous.[/QUOTE]

Now that is a post and a half.

Agree with all of it. I drew the spitting comparison to @Rocko[/USER] and [USER=9]@Bandage at lunch.

Except for this late tackle idea of Scholes. He was a dirty ginger cunt, prone to kicking out (not missing the tackle) on players and also deliberately handling the ball into the goal on many occassions.

Now before the United fans kick up a fuss saying I am comparing Suarez to Scholes, I am not. I agree with Gman completely on Suarez (biting FFS sake) but I really hate this notion of Scholesā€™ dirtiness limited to being a player who couldnā€™t tackle.

[QUOTE=ā€œMark Renton, post: 970446, member: 1796ā€]England trying to mask over their embarrassing world cup.

The outrage on social media by Irish Man Utd fans is absolutely hilarious- Imagine being that obsessed- What do they give a fuck what a Uruguayan player did to an Italian player while playing in Brazil?[/QUOTE]
How did Manchester United fans on social media react when Eric Cantona attacked that skinheaded, Crystal Palace-supporting spectator?

I can certainly recall myself (I then posted under the user name @WeHave18andYouOnlyHave9)
and other Liverpool fans both on this forum (such as @TwiceAsManyAstheMancScum, @Youā€™llNeverCatchUs and @SounessMustGoNOW) and on other social media websites such as Twitter calling for leniency to be shown to Cantona in the immediate aftermath of the incident, in the typically measured and knowledgeable manner that Liverpool supporters are renowned for.

I am glad I donā€™t follow rugby as a lot of rugby supporters who also watch football are engaged in extreme cognitive dissonance in their reaction to the Suarez incident versus reactions to various Irish rugby players stamping, eye gouging etc.

And yet youā€™re up to date with this and, seemingly, unhappy with it.

A gentleman at work just said to me:

ā€œFucking ridiculous. It was a stupid thing for him to do but they didnā€™t ban Thierry Henry for his handball because the referee didnā€™t see it but they want to go after Suarez now.ā€

[QUOTE=ā€œRocko, post: 970696, member: 1ā€]A gentleman at work just said to me:

ā€œFucking ridiculous. It was a stupid thing for him to do but they didnā€™t ban Thierry Henry for his handball because the referee didnā€™t see it but they want to go after Suarez now.ā€[/QUOTE]

Sign him up.

[QUOTE=ā€œMark Renton, post: 970672, member: 1796ā€]Iā€™ll bite your fucking nose off if you keep goingā€¦ I have you here below, you cunt!! I know who you areā€¦

Esteban de la Sex-less Iā€™d say judging by the head on that lad.

I wasnā€™t going to go to the minor match tomorrow night, but I think Iā€™ll tip up to it now. You know who I am, you have threatened to bite my nose off. Come up and introduce yourself kid. Iā€™ll usually sit around the 45 on the City end of the Mackey Stand.