Luke Kelly - 25 years gone but not forgotten

Pity Bono had the opening quote.

And that O’Donoghue’s Pub has since become so much up its own hole.

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]There is a line in that which is a bit ambiguous.

‘Only he knows how to face the future hopefully surrounded by despair’

Is the writer hoping that the person is surrounded by despair?[/quote]

Brilliant

Would Bono ever fcuk off.

The Dubliners.

The greatest Irish band bar none for me.

Why did you post up a clip from Robin Hood :smiley:

Alabahama 1958 is savage song.

[quote=“The Runt”]Why did you post up a clip from Robin Hood :smiley:

That was in my cache! Robin Hood’s heroic end. :smiley: A great show.

That song is more about the people around the child than the child himself. It’s those that surround the child that are in despair.

ye but its the hopefully part that was the original question.

I assumed Farmer was just joking, no?

My fave
[media=youtube]HYS0zal7ObI

So what’s the story with Coulter does anyone know? Did he screw the lads or what?

Of course I was joking.

Just watched it there on playback… Fantastic but tragic stuff…
Bono is a creep.

great programme last night. twas sad the way he went. gone but not forgotton.

What a man. What a voice. Just spent the last 2 hours on youtube listening to him. Super.

http://i4.ytimg.com/vi/WosTglBgzf4/default

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dm69TUoSCkw

:thumbsup:

Overrated hairy ginger cunt.

I’ll tear your head off Flano.