Bofferding is a grand beer.
Ireland are on a hiding to nothing here. Luxembourg have been one of the shit countries since most of us have been watching soccer so a win over them will be dismissed and a defeat or draw will be a disaster. Even though they are probably not too bad
Iāll have a very decent post later where we take a look at Luxembourg and in time honoured TFK fashion Iāll point you to a post from maybe 2 years ago where I spoke about their progression and why the current relative success of their NT is progressive, structured and no flukeā¦thankfully we are now on the same pathā¦
quote from Luc Holtz now at their pre match for @Big_Dan_Campbell
āireland have improved last 3 games as they have reverted to the style they have had for the last 100 yearsā
shots fired.
Dan Macdonell canāt contain himself and is referring to Europa League press conferences in 2016 where the AZ boss and shota arvaladze at maccabi who hadnāt a clue about dundalk referred to their āBritish styleā in the pre match before dundalk got results
Thatās tremendous trolling. Spock will be seething
the āassembled mediaā are bulling
Thereās a post open for this match already, mate
What time is this on tomorrow?
I presume most forumites will be glued to the Pats v Browns game at that hour.
Who cares?
This is rugby country.
Pats played harps yesterday
When I arrived over here (10 fuckin years ago now) they were crap but the improvement has been terrific. They put a plan in place and it is bearing fruit.
The underage organisation & structures have also come on leaps and bounds. One of my friends over here moved back home a couple of years ago with the missus and 2 young fellas - heās over for the weekend and said thereās no comparison between how itās run here and in Ireland.
Fair enough, obviously easier to organise and arrange for a country of under 700,000 than a big island with a few million but if theyāve come this far in 10 to 15 years then surely to fuck we who claim to love the sport can do better.
Fact for the day thatās in it - Miralem Pjanic more or less grew up here and played underage for Luxembourg
The rugby team hammering the shite out of the number 1 team in the world and the soccer team duking it out with Luxembourg for the honour of finishing third in a brutal group.
They really did hammer the shite out of them too. The all blacks ended up looking clueless as only an english rubby team can.
They did. A twenty point margin wouldnāt have flattered the Irish.
Would soccer be the main sport in Luxembourg?
Darts is what Iām hearing.
Darts is to sport what nick leeson is to celebrity spotting
Main field sport, yes but they do a lot of other stuff over here. Basketball is very big locally as is olympic handball but cycling is probably nearest and dearest to the heart of the nation.
Nothing gets them as excited as a cyclist having a good run in the Tour, when the Schlecks were going at it a few years back was about as crazy as I ever saw them getting.
That time Gilles Muller got the the Wimbledon quarters or semis a few years ago got the pulses going too.