Major Boosts to the Irish Economy

Christ above

The Tommy Brouder Festival in Meanus is worth 2k to the economy.

What happens during said festival.

Bluegrass and traditional music in Hogan’s pub. There was also a tug of war competition until one of the lads sue cos he hurt his back. :rolleyes:

What a prick.
I hope he is ostracised in the local community after that.

The laughable thing is this guy sees himself as the pillar of the community, Runt.

Would everyone head for BulGaden castle to round the night off SS?

For a shouldering competition…

No mate, it’s kept local and stays in Hogan’s pub mostly. I remember when the late great Tommy Brouder used to bring milk to the creamery when I was a kid, he often threw a packets of sweets at me like you would a monkey in a zoo. Man of few words was Tommy.

It has been estimated that Limerick TFK Christmas Party was worth circa €1 million to the Limerick Economy.

It was definitely worth more than the €150 I had leaving my house Friday night.

I see the Muntser V Ospreys Heineken Cup quarter final from 2009 was worth €10.5 million to the local economy

Tall ships will generate 30m for the local economy. That’s nice.

I see the GAA are bidding to host the Rugby World Cup.

The American Football game on in the Aviva stadium this Saturday is worth €100 million to the Irish economy according to Leo Varadkar

Amazing how little publicity this has gotten up to now, considering there’s 35000 Yanks on the way. First I heard of it was about a month ago through visiting Damien Dempsey’s website and seeing Notre Dame Pep Rally listed in his touring schedule. Thought it was weird I hadn’t heard anything about such a big event. Temple Bar should be good craic on Saturday. The mass in Dublin Castle, probably not so much.

big time

biggest ever crowd coming to Ireland for a game

They don’t need to market it to Irish people. Good article in the IT about it at the weekend. Being used as a week long networking session. Load of real hot shots coming. Biggest movement of US citizens ever outside of war!

I know they don’t need to market it, but I was surprised there was fuck all publicity for it. However, if Irish come out to enjoy the tail-gate party etc, that’s more money for the economy. I was just surprised that such a large event could come in under the radar like that. Read the weekend article alright. And now I think of it, the pep rally is live on telly, if you market that weeks in advance it would increase viewing figures, more advertising revenue etc.