Manchester United 2022/23 - The Reign of ETH

I think theyre wed to Maguire with what he cost and the money he is on. Theres probably only Newcastle to take him.

Iā€™d much rather sign that Lisbon centre back. I signed him myself on football manager and he was a star.

Fuck him in the reserves. The man canā€™t run or move.

Politically, will be farce interesting to see what happens.

He needs to lose a big bit of weight for a start.

Is Nketieh worth chancing on a free? Big mobile number 9, free up money for a right sided player, or another midfielder/centreback

Heā€™s still shit in any system that doesnā€™t involve playing full backs that donā€™t attack and possibky three centre backs and two deep lying defensive midfielder. Heā€™ll only get that in a mid table side and most of them wont spend much money bar, as you said previously, Newcastle.

I canā€™t say Iā€™d get any way excited at the potential of him signing.

He should be ok so where he is.

Though he clearly isnā€™t.

For the Ten Haag system, the false 9 seems a big thing. The Serbian lad ex Southampton did some job of it. In fairness, he looked brilliant v Ireland too and lpool were looking at him when he went to Ajax.

Iā€™d love if he signed yer man Havertz from Chelsea where there seems a bit of instability.

I have never seen Nā€™Kunku play but he is supposed to be excellent.

Big raw yoke, would just be hoping there is something more there, Arteta seems all about him now.

Iā€™d say its Nunez or nothing at number 9 this summer this summer. If they can do a deal where they pay in installments that might just happen.

Nunez looks like a young Cavani, freak of an athlete. Iā€™d take him too.

Cc @Little_Lord_Fauntleroy

As @BruidheanChaorthainn posted on the other thread Juan Mata is headung to pastures new with his contract at an end.

For all the talk about Pigba being wasted at Old Trafford I really canā€™t get over the reluctance to fit Mata in somewhere over the last few years. His creativity is unreal and he seemedvto bring the best out of other players. His lack of speed was annissue, admittedly, but he akeays seemed far quicker than Martial.

Mata, Cavani, Pogba, lingard and Matic are gone. Surely Henderson is gone too.

That must be 60-70 million a year worth of wages freed up.

I hope he goes with a small squad anyway.

Is Ronaldo still at the club?

Ah Jaysus. The circus will continue.

I see former academy player joe Rothwell is being snapped up by forrrest. He was highly touted back in the day.