A total ape. Van Hag before him was little better.
An ape would have sat round and ate bananas. Which would have been much more effective
Talk of the devils podcast already dropped
Smart thinking but the keeper goes down like a sack of spuds
Carrick is putting square pegs in square holes. A remarkable strategy
Ya reckon the haircut lad is hoping they lose? His whole shtick is gone if they win
The United fans have beaten him up before, they donāt think heās a real fan at all
The version of Fernandes we saw under Amorim had the fanbase divided on whether it was right to sell when Saudi came calling. He still offered something but wasnāt being utilised to his full potential by playing him out of his favoured position.
Carrick has moved him back into the 10 role and now it would be madness to sell as he still has plenty to offer.
23 of those chances have come in the 5 league games since Amorim got the sack.
Heās well on his way to redeeming himself from that tine he clutched his hammy, when getting bate 7-0. But fair play for sticking with utd, he could probably have done a job for real, barca, dungiven celtic ā¦
West Ham away will be a big game tomorrow. They are fighting for their survival.
Before the sending off and against Fulham I thought we didnāt look as impressive. Carrick seems intent on picking the same team regardless. Hardly a great sign of a manager.
I think Sesko will be needed tomorrow evening.
Robbie Fowler
The hammers love pissing in uniteds chips as well
We played out one of the worst games of football Iāve ever seen under Louis van gaal against them.
I canāt recall where they playing to stay up or was it their last game in the Boyleyn ground / Upton Park but it was awful stuff.
Cost man United champions league football.
This recent version of Fernandes is as good as any. Possibly learned a bit from his time in the two under Amorim. Mainoo is much fitter and stronger as well.
IMO at his age Bruno is for sale at a crazy price but I can see why people think otherwise.
The big issue united have is this summer theyāll have to replace Casimiro. Itāll be no easy task. Heās in excellent form.
Was same time ye were in cup final v palace . We were in contention ourselves that season for a good while
Why change a winning formation? Youāre fiddling with a successful formula.
The re-establishment of Slabhead in central defence has been the key here.
As for West Ham - only Des Cahill believes in them at this stage. 0-2 incoming.
De ligt is a much better option than Maguire anyway.
Iād have Maz in ahead of Dalot is too.
Cunha and Mbeumo Iām not sure really works either.
Mount and de ligt gone for tomorrow evening,
Carrick plays and appreciates ballers. Mainoo is now centre mid and Mounty isnt anywhere to be seen⦠mad thatā¦
Theyāve made some investment in Casimiro. Ā£75 million or so in transfer fee, with no reasle value. Wages of Ā£18 million a year for the 4 years he was there. Thatās the bones of Ā£150 million with nothing to be recouped.