Manchester Utd 2023/24 (Part 1)

Major difference is Potter had no say in the Chelsea signing. Ten Hag had full control of player signings during his tenure. Bar maybe Casemiro, all the other players signed were ones specifically identified by Ten Hag as players he wanted

The united dressing room must be the kings of hide n seek. Always getting lost.

Brailsford hasn’t a clue about soccer and is an expert mainly at management speak and rameis. It still doesn’t take a genius to appoint an excellent director of football and do what they tell you whilst maintaining the public face that you’re in control (whilst reserving the right of course to blame and sack the director of football if it doesn’t go quite according to plan, and then be seen to have taken strong and decisive action)

Could be a squad that needs strong handling. They also have a centreback in Maguire that needs a back 3. They could go for Conte.

I don’t know why ETH has never triedc3 at the back.

https://twitter.com/primevideosport/status/1780159196765319416?s=46

Is his rep not in the gutter now after Spurs? Granted he had a great career up to that and wouldn’t be a bad appointment if they can get over what happened in his most recent job.

He did a grand job at Spurs-people just didn’t like the playing style-nobody could’ve done much better - as is being shown now. I’d say he could rock up at Juve, Inter, Bayern or PSG tomorrow.

I’d like conte but I doubt the suits want somebody who’ll challenge them.

It’s a very enticing job. Unlimited funds from the Glazers and your last 5 predecessors haven’t come within an asses roar of big trophies. The only way is up.

He’s the right man though. He’d impose standards

I’d be very worried if united got Conte.

Thankfully I doubt he’d touch another basket case club after his experience at spurs

https://twitter.com/shealacey10/status/1779967771066970151?s=46

https://twitter.com/TenHagEra/status/1780304834664566891?t=P9mxQEtP3qNPjEawomypAQ&s=19

They are actually very well set up for Conte. They’re biggest problem is fellas isolated and gaps between midfield and defence.

The likes of big Cas and Harry need to play in compact teams with lads close to them. Dalot and Shaw would be grand wingbacks.

Victor Moses speaks very highly of Conte

They’ll knife conte like they knife everyone else. He wont touch them

I think a Conte or Tuchel could be the job-two proven winners in the recent modern game- who don’t give a fuck- who cant be intimidated.

I saw on Twitter there that there is a fair chance Ten Haag will go to Bayern. Yer man Tuchel is definitely going. If he has the chance to engineer that- he definitely should.

Rubbish. Spurs have been miles better this year.

Barcelona love an oul’ Dutch manager.

https://twitter.com/utdplug/status/1780501199860507086?s=46&t=yRtB8lhW_RucCjdm3dqcBw