A neighbour of mine used to be married to a German woman. She gave him marks out of ten for everything. He said he could never get higher than 4 or 5 out of 10 for sex- until he tried anal. Apparently she loved it and shouted 9 9 9 9
Sometimes she tells me that she hates me. Other times she says she can’t imagine life without me either. Sometimes I’d feel like asking her to go for a walk by the lakes, just the two of us,and land the fucking cunt into the deepest spot I could find, with a circular feeder tied to her neck, just to be sure.
But then other days if I don’t talk to her I’m miserable.
Maybe that’s the way couples go after the bones of 2 decades together.
Brimmer. I love you. But you sound like an unmercifully selfish cunt in this thread. Seems like whether you leave her or not you’re determined to be miserable. Sort your own shit out and then work out whether you want to be with her. I’d imagine shed like to be with the good brimmer but won’t mind if bad brimmer drinks himself into oblivion. I could be way off the mark but sure I thought I’d have a crack.
Interesting points raised here. .I never understood the lad down the gaa club every second night and he has kids at home…would you not be better spending time with your own? And if it is to get away from a geebag of a wife, well then what’s the point of it all?.
Unless you’re in a poor marriage I would suggest it’s hard to make logic out of these actions. Drink can be a crutch as well so it’s about the escapism as much as anything. Then it becomes a habit and once that hits it’s a git to get out of.
The head isn’t great today @Juhniallio.
I’ve seen a lot this week, away from home without the kids, I’m at the bar having the crack with colleagues, she’s below at the table having the crack with the wags and colleagues. Both of us good polite company and fun to be with ( we get invited time and time again, not a conceited post ) but haven’t the interest in each other’s company anymore.
I see a lot of older couples sitting in the pub on a Saturday night just staring at the tv or band or whatever, hardly a word between them, I think that’s where we are now. I light up when I’m in other company, same for her but we won’t bother doing it with each other.
It’s hard to explain what I mean.
Lots of people have hobbies, for some it’s golf, fishing, book clubs etc.
Most Irish men love the Gaa and that’s their hobby, I absolutely love the coaching and management, can’t see how the lads here are negative about other lads running clubs etc, for a few months of the year it’s a bit intense alright but no worse than a golfer or rugby supporter going abroad for matches.
I’ve missed my own kids matches because I was in another county with a team and it’s a bollix alright. I’ve very often asked my lads if they mind that I’m away with other clubs etc and they don’t mind at all. They tell me that some of their peers would love if their parents were involved at any level at all and they love being slagged about their dad on the sideline on county days etc.
I see kids playing and both their parents siting at home and won’t go and support them, now that’s hard to figure out.