If ever there was an apt moment to publicly broadcast the doing of an English man’s knees that was it. If ‘she’ had to be trampled in the enthusiastic stampede to get at the vulgar hunnish dog so be it.
A shamefully missed opportunity.
She should have turned her back on the I’ll mannered tramp and the I’ll mannered tramps ill mannered tramp teammates.
On hindsight the game shouldn’t have gone ahead until.he was ripped asunder…
Drico and the goys really shat the togs that day, before and during the game.
It was a masterstroke from Johnson.
Bollox. They had the game won already. He was being an imperialist. Should have been subjected to the lowest, most cowardly and crippling attack possible. It would still have been too good for him.
Like I said, Drico and the goys shat the togs
I agree with you there. I disagree about the masterstroke bit. He was a tramp behaving like a tramp. Nothing more.
Agree to disagree. Trampish it may have been but I certainly think it sent a message and had a purpose.
Tramp he may have been but a real leader.
Very civilised this, but it wasn’t hard to be the big fella when you’re in the best team on the planet and somewhere where behaving like a gulpin would be politely overlooked.
This was the 6N prior to the world cup down under in 2003, wasn’t it? Best team in the world is disputable. Iirc, they had shat the course in the final game for grand slams the 2 or 3 years before this and really had a point to prove.
Can you imagine an Irish captain doing the same to one of the windsors in twickenham? There’s something to ponder.
They would be writing songs about it, the pretend ira lads would have had a field day, it was fantastic gamesmanship from Johnson. Remember the time this ape O’Gara embarrassed himself, his family and his country, standing there like a cornerboy
That was disgraceful.
Look at Court seething at ROG.
that was embarrassing
BOD was curtsying off camera
He wasn’t curtsying, he was bent over looking for his forelock after accidentally tugging it off