Mary Lou- Taoiseach in waiting

Sheā€™s not T material. Sheā€™s not a good party leader not to mind running a country.

Based on what mate?

Just my own opinion.

She just endlessly jumps on the next cause whatever that may be. I donā€™t think sheā€™s great on debates either.

Being a good party leader in opposition is about being popular and winning votes. Sheā€™s very good on both those counts

Sheā€™s grand yeah. Not for senior hurling tho.

Who was the last party leader we had who was a good T

Gerry Adams.

Edit.

Who was?

Charlie

But he wasnā€™t a T

Look, I said itā€™s just a personal opinion. Iā€™m not a fan and donā€™t think sheā€™ll be good.

The correct answer was Charlie

Sheā€™s certainly very good at frivolously suing people in order to silence them.

Donā€™t think thatā€™s what you want in a Taoiseach though.

Viktor Orban would admire it, mind.

Sheā€™s grown her party to close to the largest party in Ireland. By any measure that surely makes her a good party leader?

Martin Browne is the man responsible for the rising popularity of SFā€¦.A true man of the people.

Theyā€™d have the dinner on for him and all, heā€™s that popular.

Thatā€™s a good point but not as straight forward as that either. Thereā€™s a lot of great work done on the ground by SF vols, thatā€™s been going on years and in areas FF/FG have largely ignored or forgotten. Thereā€™s a huge anti establishment (ff/fg) sentiment out there at the minute also and SF are flavour of the month. Many of those votes will just as easy fall away. People are sick of the two old partiesā€¦ Thatā€™s fallen well for SF. While Sheā€™s done well, weā€™re off the back of a pandemic, housing crisis and the economic crash before thatā€¦ and Inflation currentlyā€¦ people are angry.

Iā€™m just not a fan.

Only if you have no political values or beliefs or except the belief that the best people in politics are always the most ā€œpopularā€.

A Sinn FĆ©in election worker has been given a nine-month prison sentence for robbing a chronically ill pensioner while hanging campaign posters in Dublin

What a sentence

Fair play to them for mentioning his hobby pursuits/party allegiance.
ā€˜A jump-boot wearing Green Party member was expelled today when it was discovered he had driven to Mullingar for an unnecessary holiday during the Christmas Period.ā€™

The balaclavas are being pulled down.