Decathlon finally coming to Cork. Leafy Douglas in fact! Tesco is doing a revamp and looks like the sports store will take space on the left and the upstairs area.
I really am missing out in the pm groups if this riveting level of posting is anything to go by.
Corkie out quickly searching for the remains of @Locke

Down on the Marina. Taoiseach Mícheál Martin just walked by on his own, happy out.
Walked on the water or dry land. I know he’s good but walking on water - what next.
Jaysus if he can’t afford to put diesel in the car what hope have the rest of us…
Calling all Carkies. Mayday lads! Fucking mayday! We are down for the weekend at fota for the father in laws 80th birthday. Mrs J noticed a smell of petrol when we stopped briefly in fermoy. Noticed it again when she went in to check in… low and behold there is an ocean of diesel pissing out of thr car and under the next car. The car is literally pissing diesel. Ken, the sound bastard concierge popped out with a fire extinguisher to stand gyard with me/take the piss out of me while the maintenance lad went to the golf course to get a heap of sand for the spill.
It’s not a big ask lads… It’s just a bank holiday weekend, in the blistering sunshine and i need a mechanic pronto who will take in and fix a car with a leaky fuel pump /line. Cc @gilgamboa @fenwaypark @Kyle @Locke @Corksfinedtboy @Turenne and anybody else who can help…
I cant believe my bad luck. My hour of need coincided with your once a year trip to a pub!!! Unbelievable! Hope all is good fella… better than the head on that pint anyway
Saved for posterity…
Hotel…bbq…wedding.
I dont know any mechanics kid.
That doesn’t look good Juhy.
Thanks for your concern @Horsebox. It’s a metaphor for my marriage i suppose…
A sociable type such as yourself should, while casually having a few pints at the bar, elicit the number of a local ‘go-to’ man who’ll replace your fuel line or whatever tomorrow. Be prepared to pay……
Of course, being a member of long standing, you’ll be familiar with the appropriate steps to take - check motor policy, procure matches, top up accelerant, move vehicle to vacant space in carpark, slip local hooded youth a score, check Mrs.J is in the vehicle……what can go wrong…
What type of car?.. i might have a chap but parts are sparse
Are you in the AA?
That doesn’t look good Juhy.
Looks better than the pint tbf
A sociable type such as yourself should, while casually having a few pints at the bar, elicit the number of a local ‘go-to’ man who’ll replace your fuel line or whatever tomorrow. Be prepared to pay
He won’t find anyone useful in the bar at Fota. He’d need to head into Cobh and meet a few salt of the earth type locals. Or alternatively hit up @mickee321 assuming a big Iranian shell hasn’t knocked him arse over tits
If I had one you’d get it
My fellas off now that I’ve electric
I can give u a lift etc at the drop of a hat
DM me
If stuck
Only saw this now boy