Fuck off out of it.
A proper boozer, pal. âŚdrop in there any day and there will be lads supping away betting on horses.Paddy will whack on stew or bacon and cabbage the odd dayâŚhe now sells boiled sweets and some tinned foods out of thereâŚIâm gonna wreck De gaff Monday week.
That sounds like a proper pub and, hence, no place for a lady.
Iâd revoke her pass only I need her to drive me home after I have a feed of pints down the townâŚ
Itâs certainly not a place for an unaccompanied lady. The lads in there will be in their element.
Sheâll be accompanied alright, but by other milfs. This could be disastrousâŚ
I might pop downâŚ
Iâll be in Jerry Flaâs. Pop in there instead and leave them women alone.
Christ itâll be carnage
I saw some fella heading that way earlier carting a Barrel of lubricant⌠Beginning to make sense now.
I will be in the Still House from 10pm onwards
Certainly not. Limerick hurling fans are generally the biggest cunts in the county.
Grand spot for a match during the week but a cunt of a spot at the weekend the Still House is.
Never liked the place, the price of a pint in there was ridiculous, no atmosphere and towards the end people. The location has potential with the river etc but it was never utilised properly.
Not a bad spot but itâs a bit of a soccer pub with some match or other always on. Type of place youâd see lads in their Man Utd and Liverpool jersey drinking lager roaring at the box. Youâd get riff raff outside it during the day too. Other than that, itâs pretty decent.
There is also significant interest in a number of local pubs/restaurants which are on the market.
The Brazen Head on OâConnell Street is up for âŹ550,000 and, according to Gordon Kearney of Rooney Auctioneers, a number of potential buyers who have expressed interest in the premises to date.
Mr Kearney also revealed that well-known rugby pub JJ Bowles has been sold. The Thomondgate hostelry - long a popular stopping off point with rugby fans heading to and from Thomond Park - is understood to have changed hands for the asking price of âŹ275,000.
Meanwhile, the company behind House Dublin, a well-known bar and restaurant on the capitalâs Leeson Street, is understood to be taking over Peter Clohessyâs bar on Howleyâs Quay. The deal is likely to see the premises reopen as a bar/restaurant for the first time since it closed 12 months ago.
@Bandage whatâs this House Dublin place like?
Itâs a pretentious shithole.
Still expect the clohessys site to go to a wetherspoons.
Alfies is not much of a pub.
Shanahans in mungret was a great spot for a few pints in the evening but now closed.
Nancy Blakes would be another great Limerick pub
Stay out of this thread, you cunt.