Sure i donât know is what iâm telling you!
The arrests mentioned above, and the burning of the barns seem to be unrelated.
John Ryan, aged 23, of Carraig Beg, Doon faces three charges of arson relating to incidents at Clonlusk, Doon; Ballvalode, Oola and Toomaline, Doon on dates between September 27, last and October 6, last.
Wasnât it the farmers that started it? Retaliation for the lad that died with the heart attack.
Why would you say the arrests and burning of the barns are unrelated?
It says there the arrest is in relation to the incidents that occured at certain addresses, which as i recall are where the barns were all burned down.
Just that it gives that lads address as being Doon and I was under the impression it was lads coming out from Limerick city that were suspected of the arson. Iâm sure somebody from the area will have the full story.
âIt has been claimed in the area that the random arson attacks on highly-respected farmersâ sheds were reprisals for a stables near Pallasgreen, believed to have been used by criminals, burning down after the death of John OâDonoghue. Gardai have played down links to vigilantism. The 62-year-old died from a heart attack after he confronted intruders at his home.â
I thought they would be more to this.
Couple of things here;
-
The arrests happened 1 week ago and are only being made public now. That is odd.
-
Mr Treaty stones, who was the chaser of the chased ???
No idea if there was a chase, or even a Chaser.
Was only wondering is allâŚ
Your man charged with those fires was no crime kingpin anyway.
Ridiculous amount of drugs are brought down from Dublin through east Limerick and itâs not due to geography either.
If there were gardai and a chase, surely there was a chaser involved?
You seem to be very interested in this case, my friendâŚ
Will you ever shut up you eejit with your innuendos.
Are you old or new Pallas, pal?
You silly guy. You need to inform yourself at whatâs going on at your doorstep
Hopefully the criminal assets bureau will reviews some of the purchases of property over the past few years financed by funds with no apparent origin.
Surely NAMA is not allowing criminals to launder liquid assets!!!
Youâre so transparent, everyone knows what your driving at with your pub related innuendos. We get it, we know who you are trying to finger for this crime. Weâre not slow.
Donât know if this bloke had any involvement or not is what i am saying but i am not close to what is going on here.
What are you talking about ?
Treaty stones and I were speculating as to whether there was a chase.
Going back to these arrests, I was made aware that people in east Limerick are afraid to mention the names of the criminals involved in this case.
Gardai need to do their job here, a very bad situation is brewing here.
First attempt at the bus this morning. Walked to the Crescent to avoid the confusion of whether all buses go up dooradoyle road. None passed me anyway.
Get to the Crescent and the bus that goes every â15 minutesâ was 25 minutes away. This despite that fact that two routes actually pass the Crescent not just the every 15 mins one. At least they have real time to tell me how useless they are I suppose instead of standing around like a gimp.
Anyway taxiâd in the end.
The clocks/metres are often wrong⌠At that hour the bus is as likely to come five mins early due to lack of traffic which can be a pure cunt.
Was told last night that this chap started no fires.
Anyone else hear this story? My source is adamant this chap lit no fires.