I wonder if I was going from Foynes to Limerick would that road be much quicker, considering the road will be upgraded as far as Askeaton?
Seems like a right diversion going to Rathkeale first.
I wonder if I was going from Foynes to Limerick would that road be much quicker, considering the road will be upgraded as far as Askeaton?
Seems like a right diversion going to Rathkeale first.
You could see a lot of trucks leaving Foynes that are heading North just staying on the N69.
Will there be a toll? It wouldnāt seem to make any sense if you were going from Askeaton to use it.
How many ways onto it will there be between foynes and Limerick I rely motorways canāt too many access points on a short stretch?
I would imagine there will be none after the new junction for Askeaton.
When is the work going to start?
Probably not until 2017 Iād say by the time it goes through more consultations, final route drawn up and planning. I think the plan is to have it ready for 2020.
Where will you move to, pal?
Tipp
Sorry to hear thatā¦R.I.P.
@TreatyStones and @ChocolateMice being ran out of Limerick to make room to draft in @Horsebox and @Bandage.
That is an amazing bit of transfer business for the Jewel of the Midwest
There is no one rushing to make an offer to bring you backā¦,
How long have you been gone now?
Long enough. Donāt worry Iāll stay away another while.
Congrats on the bypass lads. Itās about time some money was invested in limerick, now when I say invested, I mean in road infrastructure etc and not halting sites.
Delighted yeāll soon have a motorway.
Congrats on the bypass lads. Itās about time some money was invested in limerick, now when I say invested, I mean in road infrastructure etc and not halting sites.
Delighted yeāll soon have a motorway.
You are forgetting how much we benefit from the motorway going through Tipp. Getting in and out of that kipp as fast as possible has done wonders for the people of Limerick.
@TreatyStones and @ChocolateMice being ran out of Limerick to make room to draft in @Horsebox and @Bandage.
That is an amazing bit of transfer business for the Jewel of the Midwest
I thought Bandages transfer fell through at the last minute after a poor run of form in his current role
Bandage has expressed an interest but the timing wasnāt right, the lines of communication are still open.
The harteys and Co are studying the route as we speak to find an auld site somewhere to park a couple of caravans so next year when asked to move they can rob the taxpayer for a few grand
They will be delighted now that they will have a motorway all the way home after going on their robbing sprees around east and west Limerick.