Matters regarding Limerick, Limerick Pubs, No Culture allowed

The Ardhu would be better out that way surely? Iā€™m surprised the 40 or so lads drinking pints werenā€™t in there, or better still somewhere in town. The woodfield wouldnā€™t enter my head as a place to enter normally for a pint. Granted there is a severe lack of options for miles out that way. Just woodfield or Ardhu.

The Davin was sold to Lidl for millions at the height of the boom. It would have rightfully commanded millions. I was stunned anyone would buy it and level it for a budget supermarket.

I had lunch in the woodfield recently. Very average.
Donal mulcahy of Nancyā€™s and tom Collins owns it now.

We arenā€™t all loners mate

I heard the ardhu is gone to fuck altogether.

The Ardhu is a complete shit hole. Worst pub in the county.

I see Jerry Flannery is getting bigger. Dangerous move IMO, itā€™s often busy but rarely full, place could be completely empty if it gets too big.

I donā€™t think thereā€™s a whole pile of call for a music venue either

I see Tom and Jerryā€™s is closing down , where next for the artsy poet nomads of Limerick.

Fuck it youā€™re right. Isnā€™t that where the poets had to relocate.

Yeah, thatā€™s why he is closing down.

Tried out a funky doughnut the other day. I wouldnā€™t be a big fan of doughnuts but the missus like them. ā‚¬3 a pop, and not the best. In her words ā€œyouā€™d get better in centraā€

3 notes for how many? Yeah shit like that turns my stomach, iā€™d be in bits for two days. Beyond your 20s, I donā€™t know how lads can drink and eat fried foods and the likes regularly.

ā‚¬3 a doughnut. I was shocked kid. Shocked. Was only getting them as a treat for my life partner

ā‚¬3 for 1? :joy::joy::joy: 1 doughnut for 3 (three) euro!!! My word.

They are making them for about .40c

@backinatracksuit bought 20 of them last week, the mug.

Couldnā€™t believe it mate and a queue out the door on a Monday afternoon. Their ā€œoffersā€ included four for a tenner. Some fucking deal

Thereā€™s cake shops all over Limerick wondering what the fuck is going onā€¦ Youā€™d pick up a rake of lovely cream buns for ā‚¬3-5 euro in most cake shops. Good quality too. And the lads stick up a neon light and the moths come flocking :joy:

It just shows you how lacking Limerick City is that cunts are willing to queue up and pay ā‚¬3 for a gammy doughnutā€¦ New car smell!!

Itā€™s boom times againā€¦

Time for @mac to reconsider his craft beer business?

Iā€™d say itā€™s a long time since you went bun shopping mate and theres fuck all wrong with that. A fresh cream bun will cost you about two euro anywhere you go.

Iā€™m informed that the funky donuts are a cut above, I only had a bite and it was very good.

Leave poor aul @backinatracksuit alone. Heā€™s an alright sort that iā€™d say has a nice bit of money, and likes to treat himself and his family. Fair play.

I havenā€™t seen the shop, but is it not right across from a little cake shop?

Would you blame him