That was it - a bento box. I was using chop sticks and all.
I’d say you’ve a great way about you with chop sticks. Can’t use themself; i wouldn’t be as sophisticated as you.
Great description of a bento box mate.
I thought you had a bit of experience with Asian food? Taikichi is great, they do savage bento and they do a beef curry at lunchtime that is unbelievable. Their sushi is only so so.
Still in the hapenny place compared to Kappa ya in Galway but a really good restaurant nonetheless.
I was in Camille last week and Joe was in there mucking in, wiping tables and taking orders, the grub out there is outstanding.
I am hugely experienced with Thai food (and culture) but I’m not as strong in other areas of Asian cuisine (Japanese in particular).
I’ve passed this bad ass burritos place a few times and tempted to drop in, is it any good lads and what would ye recommend?
It’s better than good, the burritos rival anything in Ireland.
Pork burrito with pinto beans, Guacamole and pico di Gallo, hot salsa and a squeeze of Sriracha.
Burritos are lovely after a feed of pints,myself and @Atticus_Finch would always stop at the taco truck on Queens Boulevard after our monday evening drink.
I had a burrito in Dublin today and I would say Badass are better. The only thing that lets her down is the salsas. They are a bit meh. The smokey chipotle one I got today was savage.
You’re some man for boasting about your work trip to Dublin kid
Her hot salsa is a huge improvement on what it was. I usually squeeze extra hot sauce on anyway but I think all her ingredients are excellent.
I didn’t think you could get sushi in Limerick. I was the venerable age of 27 before I tried sushi first. Imagine my disappointment when I first realised it was just rice and shit. Like a 3-in-1 for wimmin.
I’m a big fan of the Rios in Castletroy, never been to any of the others. A pizza offering can only be a good addition.
Some amount of fat fuckers on this I’d say.
I have it on good authority that not only did those cunts get to do wheelies, or whatever the fuck they call them, but that they were protected by gardai on duty. Just around the corner from where those cunts are in that video are, you will find Limericks heroin suppliers. When they get to be made an ethnic minority, they will ride us to death.
Will probably be as big a cunt of a place as it used to be except that there will be bigger cunts in there now. I was in Clohessys just the once. A shithole full of rogbee followers and every off duty copper from Henry St. ‘‘House’’ is guaranteed to be ten times worse.
That’s bad form.
I get that it can be hard to make a profit at these types of gigs but I can’t imagine the Stunning can afford to miss out on payments like that. 9
Just realised there is another Japanese place called Kyoto Sushi in Limerick. Anyone been here? Is it down near the Locke bar?
I was there for lunch not long after it opened. Was pretty nice but they just gave me a spoon to eat my ramen and things got pretty messy