Matters regarding Limerick, Limerick Pubs, No Culture allowed

Adares a little English village in the heart of Irish countryside.

I dont know whether you mean that as a positive or a negative tbh

Itā€™s a second rate version of something youā€™d find in the Cotswolds

I agree - thereā€™s something off about the place. Iā€™m not a fan at all.

Adare is full of snooty cunts.

Have you thought about work? Seems to be plenty work around but limited enough in terms of type

Lord Didsbury is fine on that front, kidā€¦ heā€™ll be creating work if anything - Gardener, cleaner, nanny ā€¦

Traffic is what would put me off Adare be grand if they ever get around to that bypass though

the imaginary Limerick TFK Christmas party will be off the chain this year

ten lads in different corners of SCR-area pubs drinking on their own and refreshing a thread every five minutes.

The Marquis will be packing the children off to proper schools on the mainland.

Ahane/Lisnagry would be a good enough alternative to Adare I think. Affluent area, nice houses, none of the traffic problems associated with Adare, and youā€™re less than 10mins to the city. Iā€™m unsure what its like as a community though. Probably a lot of blow ins I imagine.

This has been on the market ages, Iā€™d say youā€™d get it for a million.

http://www.daft.ie/limerick/houses-for-sale/north-circular-road/gleneagles-north-circular-road-limerick-1408645/

Or himself and @dodgy_keeper could go for pints in Condrons

http://www.daft.ie/limerick/houses-for-sale/ballingarry/ballyneale-house-ballingarry-limerick-1052689/

They have a deadly roundabout though

Another shite articleā€¦

Did ya make the jamboree? Tipped down meself

Funny you mention, I was talking to somebody on the ā€˜committeeā€™ the other day but no solid invite was forthcoming, I passed up the avenue today and saw it being set up but I sssume it was a washout?

Popped in for a bit. It stayed going until after 5. Lots of umbrellas and resilient SCRers.

Youā€™ll like the community spirit round here @flattythehurdler